We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish and Modern” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stylish and Modern”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

6 women, 3 rooms, 3 nights.
The hotel staff were great on arrival, accommodating our request to have twins all on the same floor (Booked through EasyJet that only gave the option for double beds). Lobby was stylish with a beautifully styled lobby area. Room was clean and stylish. Bed was comfortable, towels were fluffy and didn't hear a sound from other guests.

Good selection at breakfast and friendly staff to accommodate any special requirements.
Room service is prompt and although I can't remember exactly what I ordered (a fish dish) I do remember that it was delicious!

Hotel located near tram stop for a short ride into central Amsterdam. You can buy tram tickets from reception. Bought a 72 hour ticket which sufficed our needs for the trip. These tickets are great, especially if you plan to go out during the day and again in the evening.

Would stay again on a longer trip, but it maybe better to find something more central if your main visit is in central Amsterdam for a couple of days. The convenience of walking to destinations and not worrying about catching trams will be beneficial for the extra Euros it costs to stay more central

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Nai_NaiY2K,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I‘m delighted to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations. Thank you for choosing our hotel! I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests in the future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,230
    830
    137
    33
    21
See reviews for
176
1,189
84
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel. Located just outside the city center, 5 minutes walk from a tram station that will take you to the main attractions in 10 minutes at almost any hour of the day. Also, 10 minutes walk from a train station, in case you arrive from the airport. In addition, 10 minutes walk from the beautiful Vondelpark. Stayed for a week, traveled as a couple. Room was very clean, and was cleaned daily. Hotel stuff was helpful and very nice. They sell tram tickets at the front desk, which is very convenient. The room is equipped with a small minibar, a kettle and some coffee and tea, so you can make it yourself and drink in the morning. The outside street is somewhat busy, but the room has a double window, so there is no problem of noise. The bed was big and very comfortable. Flat screen TV was essential as we visited during the world cup.
Nice indoor pool. A little small, but still we enjoyed it. We did not have breakfast as it was quite expensive. We did have dinner once at the hotel, food was good, but also too expensive in my opinion. In summary, highly recommended hotel, and fantastic value.

Room Tip: Room 603 had a good view, and was very big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Liran84,
“Great hotel” what a great start for a review! Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you rate us with 5 out of 5. Your comment about our value is very appreciated! I hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests in the future.
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This very nice and modern hotel offers great value for the price.
It's located a bit outside of Amsterdam’s center but still close enough to get there within a few minutes by tram or - since you’re in Amsterdam - by bike.
I stayed there for one night and the room was beautiful with a large, comfortable bed, the nice and rather large bathroom had a bathtub and separate shower.
The service was great and the breakfast (19€) really offers everything you need to start your day. There’s also a nice bar on the top floor, where you can get some drinks after a long day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Michael F,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I am delighted to read that the we have met your expectations and that you hired our bikes to explore Amsterdam. As an Amsterdam citizen I can guarantee you that a bike is the best way to explore the city! Thank you for choosing our hotel! I do hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay here. Room was really clean and had everything you needed, iron/hairdryer/kettle etc
Nice big comfy bed and minimal noise made for a great nights sleep. Enjoyed a relaxing Massage at the wellness center located on the lower floor, along with sauna, steam room, Turkish bath.. fluffy robe and slippers chucked in all for €40!
The Sky Bar has awesome views , worth popping up for a cocktail...
Although located slightly out of town, trams make this easily and quickly accessible . Took around 20minutes from centraal station (tram 1 or 17)
Would stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: Higher rooms may be noisier due to sky bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear MrsMUk,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you will return. That’s the biggest compliment we can get! I look forward to your next visit!
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We have returned home after a three night stay. The hotel is beautiful, very clean and the staff are very polite. We visited Amsterdam for our wedding anniversary and my wifes 40th we I informed the hotel in advance. Two red roses on the bed, a bottle of bubbly and strawberries and a card from the manager. Nice touch!
I have to say that this is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in with the staff being very attentive.
If you are going to Amsterdam stay here as you wont be disappointed

At the airport buy a ticket to Lelylaan from the machines. It will be about €8.50 / person. Down the escalator to platform 3. Get of at the first stop at Lelylaan and go down the stairs. Stay on the south side of the tram tracks and walk to the hotel on the cycle road between the trees next to the college, turn right at the end and then left around the building. Under the bridge and the hotel is across to your left. This takes about five minutes. When you return to the train station have coins to pay for the train as all the ticket machines wouldnt accept visa. If it werent for the kind conductor on the train, it would of cost us €70!!

The tram into the centre takes about 20 minutes so buy a ticket from reception. We bought a 72hr one and jumped on and off trams all day to get around.
Amsterdam is a great city but not for kids in my view. Too much cannabis, but each to their own!

Back to the hotel..... Very impressed. Well done to the staff!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1006 right next to the Skyy bar. No noise. Good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear HellyJ-001,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you rate us with 5 out of 5. Your compliments will be shared with my entire team. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others! I look forward to your next visit!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran Province, Iran
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

A modern hotel with beautiful sky bar at the top.
If you want to use the mini bar, you have to charge your credit balance at the recieption first. Because it's not a normal refrigerator and it is a pending machine.
There is a good Gym and Spa center at the hotel but the drinking water is not free there.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Pashan2003,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words. Your compliments for the SkyyBar and the Wellness Garden are very appreciated.
Thank you for choosing our hotel! I do hope we can welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Super clean, quiet and romantic room with nice mirror settings and big windows. The staff was helpful, easy going and nice.
The terrace is very cosy. The breakfast was the best we had on our trips.
The bed was very good.

We highly recommend this hotel.

Greetings from Iceland,
Baldur and þórunn

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Baldur B,
Thank you for your great review on Tripadvisor. I’m very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and rate us with 5 out of 5! Thank you for sharing your experience and for recommending the WestCord Fashion Hotel to others. I Hope to see you again in the future and please ask one of my team members for a real Italian next time!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
citizenM Amsterdam
#38 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
#18 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 679 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#10 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#22 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#22 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel Amsterdam (4-stars) is situated opposite the World Fashion Centre, within ring road A10 of Amsterdam. It has a fantastic location; Leidseplein is within a 10 minute tram ride, Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam RAI are also 10 minutes from the hotel by car and the Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk away. This makes the hotel suitable for a business stay, but also weekend break to Amsterdam. Fashion Hotel in Amsterdam has 260 spacious modern design rooms with free WIFI internet. After a visit to Fashion’s Restaurant and Bar, with adjacent terrace, you can drink cocktails in the stylish SKYY Bar on the 10th floor. It has a great view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.