We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay at Westcord” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good stay at Westcord”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great staff, good location away from central Amsterdam, comfortable rooms. A short walk to the tram stop that takes you right into the city. Stored our bags for us on arrival from airport until the room was ready. Would stay here again. Only complaint? The toilet is in a separate part of the room from the sink and shower, which makes washing your hands a little difficult!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear pittpaul,
“Good stay at WestCord” what a great start for a review! Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you rate us with 5 out of 5. Your compliments are very appreciated and will be shared with my entire team. Your comment about our bathroom is very appreciated. I hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests in the future.
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,028
    725
    120
    30
    19
See reviews for
137
1,002
73
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nites and really liked it. Staff helpful and friendly. Rooms up to standard expected. Disappointed Skyy bar did not serve pints of beer, but bar downstairs did? Although quite a distance from city center, the tram service is excellent with stop just a few minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear terryrickard,
Thank you for staying with us! It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay. Your comment about the Skyybar is are highly appreciated. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the future.
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel is lovely and if you like trendy and modern this is the place to be...the location isn't great it was a little to far out for us as you couldn't walk and the tram service is excellent however is a little daunting, scary & very dark and secluded. The room was luxurious & very very comfortable, really nice size compared to some hotels. Bathroom was also lush and everything was lovely and clean and well kept
The bar area is quaint and nice to sit back and relax with a few drinks but the food was a little to pricey in my opinion.
the only thing that let this place down was the staff it was a real mixture...few were lovely and helpful, smiley and pleasant and whats left others not so at all...it was really pot luck on who you would get and i have to say this was disappointing as you don't pay all this money to be treated in such a cold stern manner especially when on a vacation, Maybe management need to explain to staff its not a runway for moody models its a themed fashion hotel front desk where happy smiley helpful people will mean happy smiley returning guests
After booking this hotel based on the spa facilities we never even got to try it out as travelling to and from where went sight seeing during the day and back to hotel took all the energy out of us before having a quick nap heading back our for a nights of fun, Amsterdam was a lovely and the festive Xmas lights made it all the more pretty

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear trendytraveller64,
Thank you for staying with us! I’m very happy to read your compliments about our hotel and facilities. I’m very sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction with regards to some of my team members. I kindly ask you to be more specific, please sent a mail to nico.evers@westcordhotels.nl. As a General Manager I find it very important to develop all team members to guarantee the highest level of guest satisfaction.
Please allow us the chance to welcome you back as our guest in the future.
I hope to hear from you soon.
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is quite a way out of amsterdam but there is a tram stop down the road that will take you right to the centre.
The hotel really is good..rooms are big with comfortable beds and the bathrooms are amazing with big double ended baths and seperate waterfall showers. There is a safe in your room and they do not charge you for using it unlike some hotels. Its a great hotel if you want that little bit of luxury. .only downside for some people would be the location but if its too much hassle to get trams everyday just stay some were else.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear DNC66,
I just read your review on Tripadvisor and I would like to thank you for your compliments. I’m very happy that you rate us with 5 out of 5! I will share your feedback with my entire team. I’m sure that they will read it with pride! I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests when your travel plans bring you back to Amsterdam.
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Spent a week in the Westcord Fashion Hotel while visiting Amsterdam on holiday. Expected an austere business hotel so we were delighted to find ourselves in an artsy, luxurious facility. Both the bedroom and bath in our room were exceptionally large, very clean, comfortable, and stylishly furnished. It was exceedingly quiet. There was plenty of storage and desk space. A safe, tea kettle, iron, and ironing board were thoughtfully supplied. We enjoyed use of the well-maintained indoor pool daily.
Staff were friendly and helpful - seemed eager to please. Since everyone speaks English well, communication is no problem. The nearest tram stop is just a few blocks away and the public transit system is excellent and easy to use. Beautiful Vondel Park is close by as well as a very charming residential area with shops and restaurants.
Our only suggestion is that the hotel needs to offer an a la carte option for breakfast. Right now, guests have only the expensive buffet which looked excellent but was too much food for us. We were not aware of any nearby options for a light breakfast so had to purchase our breakfast supplies from the local supermarket every afternoon.
The hotel is an excellent value. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear FranTampa,
Thank you for staying with us! It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor and for recommending it to others! Your comment with regards to the breakfast is highly appreciated. We do sell coffee & croissants for guests who are less hungry in the morning. I do Hope to get the possibility to welcome you again as our guest!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights for the weekend. Very clean hotel, lovely staff at reception and the hotel's restaurant offered delicious food. It's not close to the city centre so will need to take public transport which is in walking distance from the hotel. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. A great stay overall, nice and quiet area away from the city crowds.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Angelica B,
Thank you for posting your positive review on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted to read that we have met your expectations! Your compliment about our location is very appreciated. I will share your feedback with my entire team. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again!
Kindest regards
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed at the WestCord Fashion Hotel in July 2013. It really is a lovely hotel and the room was fantastic. We had one meal in the main restaurant whilst we stayed which really was a terrific experience. The food and staff were terrific and would thoroughly recommend at least one night in! The Cocktail Bar had great views of the surrounding areas although at night it was much better however, we felt a little like fish out of the water as we were surrounded by a bunch of young ones and quietly disappeared to our room after one drink.
The hotel is a little out of the city centre, but that didn't detract from a great weekend spent as a couple for my wife's birthday and catching trams everywhere just added to the romantic weekend we had together.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Theallens1105,
“Lovely hotel!” what a great start for a review! Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you rate us with 5 out of 5. Your compliments are very appreciated and will be shared with my entire team. I hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests in the future. That will be the biggest compliment we can get!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#15 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#16 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#22 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#25 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel Amsterdam (4-stars) is situated opposite the World Fashion Centre, within ring road A10 of Amsterdam. It has a fantastic location; Leidseplein is within a 10 minute tram ride, Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam RAI are also 10 minutes from the hotel by car and the Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk away. This makes the hotel suitable for a business stay, but also weekend break to Amsterdam. Fashion Hotel in Amsterdam has 260 spacious modern design rooms with free WIFI internet. After a visit to Fashion’s Restaurant and Bar, with adjacent terrace, you can drink cocktails in the stylish SKYY Bar on the 10th floor. It has a great view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, EasyToBook and Despegar.com so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.