We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous friends' weekend.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fabulous friends' weekend.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

My very good friend and myself surprised our hubbies for Xmas by booking a weekend in Amsterdam. The hotel was totally out of this world! Lovely big beds, champagne with breakfast, 10th floor bar overlooking Amsterdam and wonderful company. The hotel is 9 tram stops away from the centre, which was great as you could see some of the shops on route. It is so convenient. The staff were absolutely fantastic and good fun. We had a ball. Gorgeous pool, and just really lovely. The rooms were immaculate with lovely powerful wet room type showers. I could not honestly fault the place. I'd go back tomorrow. Amsterdam itself is a fabulous place. It's a must!

Room Tip: Any room. Our rooms were on the fifth floor, but the location of the hotel is lovely and quiet anywa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Debbie E,
“Fabulous” what a good start for a review! Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you rate us with 5 out of 5. Your compliments are very appreciated and will be shared with my entire team. I look forward to your next visit!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,013
    715
    120
    30
    18
See reviews for
136
991
73
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

My self and my partner stayed at the hotel from 13-17 of feb (14). And i must say we were very impressed by the standard in the hotel. The only critisism is the price of food and drink. We arrived late and as we werent to sure of the area we called room service 2 cheese burgers was 32euro!! we didnt bother that much because we were starving having no eaten for 24 hours. We went to the skyy bar...felt like a spare part tbh, dnt get me wrong it sky view was amazoing but again too pricey for us 0.24 of a pint ( quarter of a pint) and a vodka and coke was 11euro!!!!!!!!!!!!!! how that price is justified is beond me. The next day was valentines day and we reserved a table in the resteraunt. 2 steaks (no starter or desert) was 50 euro!!! we didnt mind paying that as we where on holiday and it was valentines day. we walked from the hotel to the dam square which was nice but beware of people on bikes who will run u down if u dnt get out the way quick enough lol A little pip tho for thise going ona budget...wlak to the shop and buy juice as u will need to remogage your house to afford it here. also we found out that it is ok to fone in a take away (wish we had known this in the first few days we where there, would have saved a fortune). Staff are very helpfull and friendly nothing is to much bother. Buy day tickets from tickets and tours and great savings to be had( amsterdam dungeons. mm not to impressed it was about a boat! i though it would have been under ground lol loved the coffeeshops and canals. Had a great time will defo be back!!

Room Tip: we were in room 901 below the skyy bar but didnt hear a thing. A liitle tip tho if you smoke probs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear ashley22marshall,
Thank you for staying with us! It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor and for recommending it to others! Your comments with regards to our food & beverage are appreciated. I do Hope to get the possibility to welcome you again as our guest!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Excellent hotel at a budget price. The transport links were very good and a 3-day public transport card costs only 16euro each (Tip!: Make sure you know when the trams stop running. We stayed out too long in the city centre and had to fork out 30euro for a taxi back at 1am). We walked to town via vondel park and found that very enjoyable as well.

The hotel will ask for a 100euro deposit however on arrival (you may be able to decline, perhaps) which you'll get back if you don't spend it. We used our deposit for breakfast. The breakfast is very good with a wide range of choices, a little costly but is roughly the same price you'd pay in most hotels anyway.

In all, We'd highly recommend this hotel if your looking for a cheap but luxurious hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Cai O,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you rate us with 5 out of 5. Your compliments are very appreciated and will be shared with my entire team. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others! I look forward to your next visit!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Gorgeous hotel, nice and peaceful. Only a short tram ride or taxi to everywhere - taxis are expensive though and you get to see loads more on the tram. Hotel staff lovely, clean room and bathroom. First time in Amsterdam and would stay again if we go back.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear missmaynard,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! Your compliments will be shared with my entire team! I’m very happy to read that you will return. That’s the biggest compliment we can get!
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights in February, the hotel itself is very nice and the rooms were excellent for what we paid, fresh towels and room cleaned everyday, great selection for breakfast and reception staff were all friendly and polite, ordering us taxis and telling us about trams etc so we had no problem getting around amsterdam via the trams and I would recommend the hotel to anyone,the only downside to the hotel ( if it is part of the hotel not sure if it's ran separately ) would be the staff in the sky bar, the bar is great but the staff need serious customer service training, try to order a drink at the bar to be told to sit and someone will come take your order, sit for 30 mins while the person who told you to sit walks past several times totally ignoring you as you wave your hand 2ft in front of his ignorant face serving people who had been in there 2 mins ( obviously friends as they were hugging etc ) only got served after physically stopping him and him telling me to order at the bar which still took forever as the barman was to busy faffing about thinking he was Tom Cruise in cocktail trying to impress the ladies when infact he was more like Sacha baron Cohen in Borat and I would imagine he would find it hard to pull in the red light district : )

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear steven j,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for recommending it to others. I’m sorry to read that you experienced some difficulties with regards to the service in the Skyybar. Your feedback is highly appreciated. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed at The WestCord Fashion Hotel for 2 nights at the beginning of our trip and then again for 2 more at the end. Both stays were quite enjoyable. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The rooms were modern, comfortable and user friendly. We had worn warm clothes, from Canada, but didn't need them for safari-ing in Africa. The folks at the hotel were agreeable to let us leave those clothes in the luggage room, for our return, 1 month later! We ate 3 dinners in the lounge. Martin, the bartender, was very friendly, welcoming us back when we returned. The food was very good. Altho the hotel was out of the city centre, it only took us about 15 min. to reach Dam Sq. and Centraal Station, by tram. A delightful spot!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear ElizabethAnn151,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! I will pass your compliments to my entire team and to Martin in particular! Thank you for staying with us and for recommending it to others. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests!
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for three nights. Check in was a delight with nothing too much trouble and when we advised that the room we had been given smelled of smoke we were immediately moved to another room with keys brought to us by a receptionist. Rooms although not large were well equipped and clean. Breakfast was very good with an excellent variety of hot and cold items. We were greeted on our final morning at the breakfast reception desk by the General Manager who asked us about our stay - leading from the front which shows in the overall quality of service at the hotel. The only negative was that the tram stop could be nearer which when the weather is good is not a problem but the strong winds and rain we encountered made the walk rather SOGGY.

We had a great trip and thank you Nico for taking a personal interest in your guests. Your staff a credit to you.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Martin H,
Thank you for posting your positive review on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted to read that we have met your expectations and that you rate us with 5 out of 5! Thank you for your compliments to my team. As a general manager I’m very proud to have such dedicated team members. I will share your feedback with all of them! I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest regards
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#25 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.