We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1, Amsterdam 1058 GC, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 340 hotels in Amsterdam
tyne and wear
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fab hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, fantastic staff, rooms nice and bright beds very comfortable, arrived Thursday 6th of feb for 4 night, weather really bad and hotel supplied large umbrellas which made our stay more enjoyable as we would have been soaked while walking around. Thanks west cord will defo stay again

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear cjan40,
Thank you for posting your positive review on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted to read that we have met your expectations and that you rate us with 5 out of 5! I will share your feedback with my entire team. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again!
Kindest regards
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    625
    531
    93
    21
    16
See reviews for
75
606
52
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

When we first pulled up to the Fashion we had to double check that we had been taken to the correct place! The decor was very luxurious and fashionista! Spacious and clean rooms with a large bath, shower, comfy beds... Also prosecco is included with breakfast! It's a 15min tram ride into town but it's easy to find and you can buy tram passes at reception. Would be nice to be in the centre but you get what you pay for!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear missrose22,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you rate us with 5 out of 5. Your compliments are very appreciated and will be shared with my entire team. I look forward to your next visit!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I arrived on the 06/03/2014 and from day one we received first class service from slippers and gowns to daily snacks and fruit, we stayed in room 515 very spacious and modern, we also received free cocktails for my partners birthday with a card to go with, excellent hotel will definitely go back again, the staff were very polite and helpful, and the lounge bar was a great place for a drink In the evening, overall a fantastic hotel and relaxing break!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Donna W
"Beautiful” what a great start for a review!
I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! I'm very happy that you enjoyed our birthday gift. Thank you for staying and recommending our hotel to others! I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester uk
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stylish, clean and a luxurious feel. Me and my best friend stayed for 2 nights and this hotel was perfect to make it feel special. The staff were welcoming and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble (they lent us 2 travel plugs at no extra cost and also searched the room for an item we had left in there hours after we had checked out) We asked the reception staff for recommendations on bars and restaurants and they suggested great places, resulting in 2 fantastic nights. Don't let the location put you off as the trams are frequent and its only a 15 min journey into the centre, we actually quite enjoyed it. We bought a 3 day tram pass from the information office opposite centraal train station for 16 euros each and this saved us a lot of money, well worth it.

The Skyy bar on the hotels 10th floor was amazing and had beautiful views over the city, probably the nicest bar we saw in Amsterdam! Perfect way to start off a night out. They have djs on every Friday and Saturday and its open til 1am. Cocktails are between 12-14 euros which is a pretty standard price. The food prices in the hotel seemed rather expensive (the only negative) so we decided not to eat here but the food we did see being served looked nice.

We went to a club called jimmy woos on the recommendation of the lady on reception and this seemed to be one of the more popular places to go as there was a massive queue outside, we decided to be try our luck and walk straight up to the host on the door and ask 'how much it was to get in' and they let us in ;) so being a little bit cheeky certainly paid off! It was 15 euros for anyone thinking of going and I think this is similar for all the decent clubs. There's a little bar opposite called Susie wang's which has a great atmosphere and lovely cocktails. Most of the bars and clubs are on leidsesquare which is 12 euros from the hotel in a taxi.

A lesson we learnt on getting to the hotel from the airport is to get off at lelylaan train station (7 mins from airport) and just walking 5 mins to the hotel. Rather than going to centraal station (16 mins) and then getting the tram to hotel (an extra 20 mins) this will save you a lot of time and messing about with suitcases :)


This is just my personal opinion, but we paid 15 euros each to go to the ice bar across town as we thought it would be a great experience, the offer includes '2 free drinks'.... These 2 free drinks were 2 shots of cherry sours and it's that cold that it's only comfortable to be in there for 10 minutes, they also don't let you take any photos and charge you 10 euros if you do want one... After this you then have to get another tram back into the centre... Just don't bother going... It's not worth it. There's so many amazing things to see that this just felt a big waste of time.


Can't wait to return as there we so many things we didn't get chance to do and will definitely be returning to this hotel!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Amyrose1508,
"Stunning” what a great start for a review!
I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much and that you rate us with 5 out of 5! Thank you for staying and recommending our hotel to others! I look forward to your next visit.
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel is a little out of the centre of Amsterdam but its worth the extra time spent in the local trams. The staff could not have been more help. My husband and I were there as a treat from our daughter on his 50th Birthday. The hotel had flowers and a bottle of champagne in the room for our arrival - very thoughtful. We didn't eat in the hotel - 19 euros for breakfast seems a little steep - but from our time in the hotel bars, any food we did see being served to others looked lovely. The rooms were generous in size and very stylish. No nasty surprises. We would have no hesitation in going again
For those feeling slightly brave, ignore the connexion bus at the airport (16.50 euros each transfer charge) and take the train from the airport to Lelylann station - its only a flat ten minute walk from there.

Room Tip: Lots of roads around hotel - a high floor might be good idea if you are a light sleeper. We were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear ct2017,
Thank you for nice review on Tripadvisor. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our birthday treat! Thank you for staying and for recommending our hotel to future guests. I hope that we get the chance to welcome you again when your travel plans bring you back to Amsterdam.
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I went here as part of a group of girls on a Hen Weekend. We arrived early in the morning and they had most of our rooms ready. The service was excellent from Reception, Restaurant, Spa and the Skky Bar. The rooms were a nice size and very clean. The only thing to be aware of is the glass shower door in the bedroom, not very good if you are not happy with your room mate watching you shower!!! The hotel is away from the centre of town, but has a very regular tram service from outside or not too expensive in a taxi.

Room Tip: I overlooked the main road in Room 207 and found it really quiet, no trouble at all in sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Caroline B,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
Your compliments are highly appreciated and of great value. With regards to the glass in the bathroom I can inform you that we also have bathrooms with frosted glass available. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your hen party and for recommending it to others. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This hotel is very stylish and modern with a luxury feel. The staff are really helpful and friendly and nothing was to much trouble. The rooms were modern and comfortable.
We never eat in the hotel but when we were in the sky bar the food being served looked delicious. The drinks prices are very reasonable.
There are tram stops a 5 min walk away and they take you right to the centre, you can get on 2 different trams no 1 or 17 and are very frequent. You can get a travel hopper card from reception for 12euros which is really handy for exploring the city.

Room Tip: We were looking onto a busy motorway but we couldn't hear anything from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Claire A,
I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind and enthusiastic words. It’s great that you rate us with 5 out of 5! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and I look forward to welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam
Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1, Amsterdam 1058 GC, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#20 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#35 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#41 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, HotelsNL, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.