We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend away to Amsterdam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
Cannock, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Weekend away to Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Lovely hotel, very modern and posh, excellent service and well worth the money, not too far from Amsterdam centraal just a short tram ride on trams 1 or 17 from there to main town.

The hotel was very modern with a pool, cafe, restaurant, spa and two bars - they also offer room service

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear ZCRX,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you rate us with 5 out of 5. Your compliments are very appreciated and will be shared with my entire team. I look forward to your next visit!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,189
    803
    132
    32
    20
See reviews for
163
1,152
81
252
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed at the Fashion Hotel for a week over the New Year and had a lovely time. Overall, the staff were very welcoming and attentive and helped to make our stay even more special (it was our anniversary whilst we were there). The hotel was very clean and comfortable and our room, whilst not huge, was big enough for a leisure trip. Room service breakfast was very good, far too much to eat. Whilst it was a bit expensive (40 euro for 2 people), we felt we got god value from it. We celebrated new year in the restaurant first, before heading up to the Sky Bar on the top floor. The food was excellent and reasonably priced. Frank, the restaurant manager, was particularly welcoming and friendly, even arranging for us to receive a complimentary bottle of bubbly with chocolates on our anniversary, which was a great touch. The swimming pool and spa area was very good, although the staff were a bit unfriendly (you notice the difference because the frontline staff are so polite and welcoming). Whilst the hotel is located outside the city centre, this didn't really cause us any problems. There is regular (cheap) tram rides in/out of the city, stopping in all of the key places you want. It takes 20-25 mins from the hotel door to get to the Dam (central square). This actually added to the experience, so don't let it put you off. Free Wi-Fi across the hotel actually worked and allowed us to keep in touch. The range of TV channels allowed us to watch some English channels, along with the essential Fashion TV, lol. In your room you get a kettle and can make tea/coffee, along with a vending style mini-bar, with pepsi and water costing 3.50 Euro. Overall we had a really nice time and would definitely recommend this hotel to you.

Room Tip: We were in Room 303 o0verlooking the main rod, but it was very quiet nonetheless
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear trebor46,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your compliments. I’m very happy to read that you enjoyed the Prosecco we offered for your anniversary. It has been a pleasure to welcome you to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam. We are looking forward welcoming you again as our guest in the near future!
Kind regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glion, Switzerland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had a great family experience! I have been using this hotel for business purposes in the past - now stayed here for a family weekend. Although slightly off-centre - with Tram line 1 or taxi, on is within 10 minutes anywhere in the heart of Amsterdam - whether this is Leidscheplein or the Van Gogh Museum. The breakfast is traditional Dutch quality and really good. After much walking and shopping the pool is conveniently located and a welcome intervention. Staff is super friendly and helpful. I changes my opinion to thepositive since my first visit some years ago. Value of money, this Hotel is one of the best!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear CeesF,
I have just read your second review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind and enthusiastic words. It’s great that you rate us with 5 out of 5! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and I look forward to welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed in this hotel just before Christmas for our special occasion which was very much acknowledged by the staff and management. We have received a great treatment and we received best service possible.
However not same was provided by the Sky Bar Service that did not give us a choice of the cocktail we want for our voucher. They just gave us one they wanted which is very unpleasant.
We seemed not very welcomed there.

However we would like to thank the staff and management for making our stay very pleasant.
Special congratulation to the restaurant chef who produces great quality of food.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Agde2013,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
Your compliments about our staff are highly appreciated. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for recommending it to others. I’m sorry to read that you experienced some difficulties with regards to the cocktails in the Skyybar. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel, if the worst thing you can say about a 4 night stay in a hotel is that the hairdryer was rubbish, I would say they did very well.
The service was great, it was clear they were busy but always informative and helpful, the guy who was checking us in had to go off to help someone and was very apologetic he had to leave us with another member of staff.
We got room service one evening which was prompt and very nice.
They organized our taxi to the airport as it was early in the morning.
The location was really good, about 40mins walk into the centre and 15mins on the trams.
The room was immaculate, and looked exactly like the website with vondelpark just a 10 minute walk away!
I would absolutely recommend this hotel!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear tracys2345,
Thank you for posting your positive review on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted to read that we have met your expectations and that you rate us with 5 out of 5! I will share your feedback with my entire team! I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest regards
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I spend two nights in this hotel with my girlfriend and my parents and it was a very nice stay. we bought the wellness deal which includes two breakfasts, one dinner (three courses), two days in the wellness installations and one cocktail. The only thing that we did not like was the SKYY bar and the free cocktail they give to us the main problem was that the waiter didn't say anything and just brought us the drink. Let me explain, I don't drink alcohol and neither do my girlfriend and the cocktail was tasty but we didn't like at all. We thought that at least he should have said something about it.

On the other hand, the gym, the pool and the sauna are amazing and made this hotel one of my favorites places to stay in Holland ( I work as a salesman all around Europe).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Albert M,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
Your compliments about our staff are highly appreciated. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for recommending it to others. I’m sorry to read that you experienced some difficulties with regards to the cocktails in the Skyybar. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duisburg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

the hotel is good,
but the hotel staff is very unfriendly. and it seems so, that they are not in the mood for working...also interesting: 2 times they tried to calculate me more then i have to pay...coffee in the room
means instant coffee not a coffeemachine

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Mikaail1979,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. I'm sorry to read that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We always try to meet the needs of all our guests, unfortunately we failed in your case. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
citizenM Amsterdam
#38 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
#17 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 654 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 355 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#9 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#16 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#19 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#22 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#22 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel Amsterdam (4-stars) is situated opposite the World Fashion Centre, within ring road A10 of Amsterdam. It has a fantastic location; Leidseplein is within a 10 minute tram ride, Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam RAI are also 10 minutes from the hotel by car and the Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk away. This makes the hotel suitable for a business stay, but also weekend break to Amsterdam. Fashion Hotel in Amsterdam has 260 spacious modern design rooms with free WIFI internet. After a visit to Fashion’s Restaurant and Bar, with adjacent terrace, you can drink cocktails in the stylish SKYY Bar on the 10th floor. It has a great view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.