We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hip hotel is conveniently situated close to the Vondelpark, but not on the touristy side, which I believe is what makes it less expensive. You can walk across the park and be among touristic attractions pretty easily. The hotel is great, cool lounge, perfect rooms, very new and modern. The restaurant is also very nice. Very recommended if you don`t mind staying a bit out of the "circuit", as the surroundings are really not special.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear LondonMaf,
Thank you for staying with us! It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor and for recommending it to others! I do Hope to get the possibility to welcome you again as our guest!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    583
    95
    26
    17
See reviews for
111
748
63
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Had a lovely weekend in Amsterdam and although this might not have been our first choice of hotel because of location we were very happy to that this turned out to be an excellent hotel with very helpful and friendly staff.

Room Tip: this is hotel is a little out of the centre of Amsterdam but easy to reach by tram or train. Hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Alimay557,
Thank you for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. Your compliments about our staff and services are highly appreciated. As a general manager I'm very proud to have such dedicated team members! Thank you for staying! I look forward to welcome you again as our guests in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Myself and a friend stayed at the hotel for a few days whilst visiting the city. the staff was very friendly, we were allowed to book in early, the rooms were very modern and the hotels facilities were first class. The swimming pool was open from 7am til 10pm, the spa offers reasonable treatments. the restaurant offered reasonably priced first class food.
rooms are cleaned every day and the rooms offer everything you could need.
plug adapters are provided by reception and there is a computer with printer for use by customers on one of the floors.
If your visiting I would recommend instead of paying the 30euros for the taxi to get the train from the airport and its only one stop to the hotel and costs only 2.5euros.
I would recommend this hotel, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: If your visiting I would recommend instead of paying the 30euros for the taxi to get the train from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear lisa j,
Thank you for staying with us! It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor and for recommending it to others! I do Hope to get the possibility to welcome you again as our guest!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I really liked this hotel!The service was really good.The rooms are well decorated and I appreciated the bath.The breakfast is diversified and offers a large choice of nice products.The location is great for a short vacation period as it is just between the airport and the city center.The nearest tramway station is just a 3 min walking distance.The rooftop bar offers nice cocktail ang great view.It seems that the locals are used to go there before goint out.The +: The indoor pool and spa offering Neoderma treatments.The -: we reserved the restaurant dinner deal but were sick with the food
served.Except that point everything was just perfect.I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Pam8001,
It's great to read that you will return to the WestCord Fashion Hotel! That's the best recommendation we can get! I Hope to see you in soon!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is not centrally located, but is a short train journey from Schipol and on a tram line that will have you at centraal station in 15 minutes. The room was a good size, with a great bathroom. The breakfast buffet was a great hangover cure. We didn't have a chance to sample the Skyy bar, but since our friends live nearby I'm sure there will be another opportunity.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Sophie T,
I have just read your second review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind and enthusiastic words. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and I look forward to welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had a lovely 3 nights here for an anniversary stay last month. The hotel is a Tripadvisor 2013 winner, and definitely the best hotel I've ever stayed in - we had a comfortable, quiet and spacious room, and were made to feel welcome by the staff, who went the extra mile to answer queries, send directions etc. from before we arrived until after we checked out - they also arranged a treat in our room which we so much appreciated. For a good value, good quality and unpretentious restaurant near the hotel, try de Pizzabakkers! The tram system is very easy to navigate and the Vondel Park great to walk through to connect to the centre. I would definitely book here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Helen402,
I'm very happy that you’ve enjoyed your wedding anniversary with us. Thank you for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. Your compliments about our staff and services are highly appreciated. As a general manager I'm very proud to have such dedicated team members! Thank you for staying! I look forward to welcome you again as our guests in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed here for 4nights in September with two of my friends. The staff were great and always ready to help. One of my friends locked her padlock key in her suitcase and the staff sorted the matter within 2minutes and gave her a new padlock and key for free. They were lovely. The hotel is 20minutes from the city center but the number one tram can take you door to door so it was never a problem. It is also easy to get from the airport to the hotel. The sky bar is also worth a visit. Overall a lovely stay would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Aybi2013,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
Your compliments about our staff and cleanliness are highly appreciated. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for recommending it to others. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#12 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#30 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, HotelsNL and Otel so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.