We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I have ever stayed in! Lovely!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 350 Hotels in Amsterdam
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best hotel I have ever stayed in! Lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The westcord fashion is the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. I stayed in the London suite on the second floor. The staff were extremely helpful, polite and welcoming. The stay in this hotel made mine and my partners holiday and would recommend it to any couple, family, friends and people traveling on business. The food in the hotel is also amazing, a little pricey but so worth it. The rooms are spectacular and are really modern. The beds are so comfortable! A little out of the way center but so easy to get to dam square and the place with all food and restaurants just jump on trams 1 & 17 and there is a tram stop right outside the hotel.Me and my Partner came for the loveland festival in sloterpark and that was close by and it is also close to the airport. Perfect holiday for anyone. Also the swimming pool is lovely and is the guy!

Room Tip: The suites are nicer than the standards!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Poppy B,
"Best hotel I have ever stayed in! Lovely!”
What a great start of a review! Thank you for sharing your feedback and for all the kind words. I’m delighted to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay so much! Thank you for choosing our hotel and I look forward to welcome you again to the WestCord Fashion Hotel!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,076
    743
    122
    30
    19
See reviews for
142
1,051
76
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights in July in this Hotel, fantastic experience.
The staff are so friendly, on arrival, check in, throughout the trip, and then on check out, could not give enough help or info, and all very polite with impeccable English.
The rooms are so spacious, unbelievable bed, great tv and sofa lounge with optional mini bar, great bathroom (all though see through door) and spacious wardrobes.
The hotel's food and drink is fine, nice bar and restaurant, a tad expensive, but its ok. The interior decor is fantastic and very post modern.
The pool is great within the hotel, and would recommend the spa treatment, don't let the blonde haired lady rip you off however by trying to give you the most expensive treatment. We got massages and they were first class.
The distance into town is not a problem, the tram is a 2 minute walk if even, and it comes every five minutes, so I don't know why people are complaining, if you want city centre book city centre, but youre in a lovely suburb and it takes 5 mins in the tram if even.
Trips I would recommend are the Maddam Tussards, Heineken experience, and canal cruises.

All in all a great hotel and would go back if I was to go to Amsterdam again :)

Room Tip: Book the weekly tram ticket, costs only 20 euros I think, will save you in the long term
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Barry C,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! Your compliments will be shared with my entire team! I’m very happy to read that you will return. That’s the biggest compliment we can get!
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Wife and I were on our first visit to Amsterdam and chose this hotel due to TA reviews. We were not disappointed. Rooms are very modern, a good size, spotlessly clean, quiet with excellent choice of TV channels. Although not sampling the restaurant, we did have a bar meal, which was delicious and well prsented. However, the feature which stood out for us, was the quality of the staff employed throughout the hotel and in particular, reception staff. We had the misfortune to have left a rucksack on the tram which dropped us on arrival at the hotel. The reception staff telephoned the tram company (GVB) several times on our behalf and even made an appointment with the police to arrange for a police report to be provided. The hotel is on the outskirts of Amsterdam, but transport links are excellent with trams (Numbers 1 and 17) running frequently (every 5 minutes) to the city centre. Although there are two tram stops I would strongly advise using the stop at Surinamplein ( the other has a series of steps which can be a problem if handling suitcases). We will definitely use this hotel again if/when returning to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear JohnboyH,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I‘m delighted to read that the hotel and my entire team have met your expectations! As a General Manager I’m proud to have such dedicated tem members! Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I've stayed here a few times because of the proximity to my office (not exactly "down town", but well connected on public transport), and I always find it excellent. Staff polite and courteous, rooms modern, clean and comfortable. Sometimes it gets very busy, and totally books out at certain times of year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear John O,
I'm very happy to have you as a regular guest and I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stays in our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience, I look forward to welcome again!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

This was the first stop for my husband and I during our anniversary trip. As everyone mentions, the hotel is not in the city center; rather, it is a short tram ride away. It is located close enough to a tram stop, so this was not a big deal at all. We bought our three-day tram pass at the train station.

The room was clean and the service was great. The people at the front desk were very helpful in making restaurant reservations and helping us plan out short visit. Note that they sell tickets for canal cruises and various tours here (at a slightly discounted rate I believe), so it is worth stopping by to discuss your plans.

As it was our anniversary, the staff left a lovely note, roses and champagne for us - very nice touch!

We enjoyed our stay here and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear MNNS7,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your compliments. I will share your feedback with my entire team! I’m very happy to read that you enjoyed the Prosecco we offered for your wedding anniversary. It has been a pleasure to welcome you to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam. We are looking forward welcoming you again as our guest in the near future! Kind regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

On arrival - this hotel seemed quite isolated but in fact tram stop short walk from hotel and trams were very frequent. We found all staff to be exceptionally helpful and friendly. My husband had left a bag on a tram containing camera/ipad/boarding passes etc. and they were very helpful in organising appointment at police station for us. We ate in the hotel the first night and the food was lovely. Chicken satay delicious! Hotel very clean and quite quirky..... One small niggle .... In the sky bar you can only get a small Heineken, when they serve small, medium or large in the downstairs bar! Dont understand this ..... It's only a glass size after all!

We didnt have breakfast in hotel as we felt it was quite expensive - agree with other comments - if price reduced a little dining room would be full.

All in all - great hotel and would certainly recommend to others and indeed return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Maggs60,
Thank you for staying with us! It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor and for recommending it to others! Your comment with regards to the breakfast and the Restaurant are highly appreciated. We do sell coffee & croissants for guests who are less hungry in the morning. I do Hope to get the possibility to welcome you again as our guest!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#22 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#22 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#24 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#25 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel Amsterdam (4-stars) is situated opposite the World Fashion Centre, within ring road A10 of Amsterdam. It has a fantastic location; Leidseplein is within a 10 minute tram ride, Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam RAI are also 10 minutes from the hotel by car and the Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk away. This makes the hotel suitable for a business stay, but also weekend break to Amsterdam. Fashion Hotel in Amsterdam has 260 spacious modern design rooms with free WIFI internet. After a visit to Fashion’s Restaurant and Bar, with adjacent terrace, you can drink cocktails in the stylish SKYY Bar on the 10th floor. It has a great view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Otel and getaroom.com so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.