We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true 4-stars experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Atlanta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A true 4-stars experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Modern, stylish hotel. Room wasn't huge but the size is pretty good. It's not close to Leidesplein or the RLD but both are a short tram ride away. If & when I go back to Amsterdam, I'll stay here. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear ATLTravel15,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! I will pass your compliments to my entire team! Thank you for staying with us and for recommending it to others. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests!
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    640
    106
    27
    17
See reviews for
124
838
66
207
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Glad we picked this hotel for a three night Stay.
Greeted with very pleasant reception Staff who explained the Layout of the Hotel and where we could get Transport into Amsterdam.
Asked for a room with a View, and we certainly got one on the 10th Floor in an Excellently designed room.
We used the Sky Lounge - Cocktails a little bit Pricey, and we also used the Pool Free for guests.
Only downside was the Location is a bit far out, but the Trams are regular and the First day we had a Leisurely stroll into the Centre through the Beautiful VondelPark

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Amsterdam, we had a corner room on floor 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Crillpix,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm very happy to read your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
I will share your feedback with my entire team. We are looking forward to welcome you again as our guest in the near future.
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

You can leave your car at Park and Ride for the price of 8 € a day only 10 minutes on foot from the hotel if you want to save money. The hotel is clean and very individual in the design. You reach the city of Amsterdam in about 20 minutes by tram. Breakfast is good but with 19 € too expensive! We loved to use the pool, and there is a nice bar SKYY on the top floor to stay at the end of a sightseeing day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear ansal,
I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words. Your compliments for our hotel and facilities are very welcome! It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Excellent conditions. Good service. The location wasn't the best. I missed probably the best part, the Sky Lounge and pool, but loved everything else.
I didn't like the room layout with the bathroom divided in two.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear tbowcut,
Thank you for your short and clear review on Tripadvisor! I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again to visit the Skyy Bar and to use the pool!
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Westcord Fashion Hotel is a mix of contemporary design and quirky fashion theme - with manequins located in various areas setting a funky vibe. From our intial contact via internet, checking-in and throughout our stay the hotel staff were exemplary. As our visit was timed with a birthday, management provided us with a complimentary cocktail - a gesture much appreciated. We did not get an opportunity to sample food - other than the buffet breakfast (which was excellent).
We found the en-suite layout a little unusual at first - particularly the WC which was tucked-in behind the rest of the bathromm - but the provision of a bath and separate shower was great. Some other guests have commented on the glass door between the bedroom and the en-suite - which does not suit everyone - but at least the separate location for the WC reduces any concerns for privacy in that regard. Perhaps Westcord would consider some frosted screening on the doors which could easily address the problem if it is of concern to a significant number of guests.
The location of the hotel - some distance from Amsterdam centre - proved not to be a problem for us due to reasonably close proximity of the tram stop at Surinamplein (some 400m or so distant). The Hotel provided plenty of guest umbrellas for use during the heavy showers while we were there.
While the hotel is located close to a busy traffic route, we did not find any significant problem with traffic noise.
We would certainly book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms on floors 4 and 5 are quiet - located away from the Sky Bar yet up from the road level
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear RostrevorNI,
Thank you very much for your kind and enthusiastic words in your review! It was a delight to read you enjoyed your stay so much! I will share your comments with my entire team, who I am sure will read them with pride! With regards to the glass doors in the bathroom I can inform you that we have rooms with frosted glass available! It has been a pleasure welcoming you to our hotel, and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back next time!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS, GREECE
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed for 5 nights in this modern hotel and everything and I mean everything was OK! The stuff was really polite and friendly in the reception, in the breakfast room and also in the bar. Moreover, the internet was free and there was a welcome offer inside the room when we arrived late at night in the city. The decoration given the name of the hotel was a little bit strange but in general the whole "package" was great. There are however, some minor points that make your stay there a little bit not so OK... Firstly the espresso in the breakfast area was really not acceptable...Then the bathroom although elegant had almost no space to place any personal items. In conclusion this is a very special hotel to stay and enjoy...if you can afford the price. I will definately go there again in the next visits to Amsterdam. Hope that they will improve their espressos...!

Room Tip: Try not the last floors because of the bar on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear KYRIAKOS-IOANNA,
I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words, and also for pointing out in which areas we could make improvements. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcome you back in the future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and were really impressed, especially as we booked it as a 'Top Secret' hotel and you never know what you're getting before you book! The fashion-inspired decor was unique and tasteful, and the staff, particularly on reception, were extremely polite, helpful and spoke impeccable English. Breakfast was a buffet and there was something for everyone's taste, and our room (443) was a good size, tastefully decorated and very quiet. Access from the airport is very easy (train to Lelyaan and then either a 10 minute walk or a very short tram ride. We were initially a little concerned about the distance from the city centre, but this proved not to be a problem at all. The nearest tram stop is 5 minutes walk away and then two trams (1 and 17) take you right into the heart of Amsterdam in about 20 minutes, passing stops for a lot of the major attractions on the way. The only (minor!) negatives were that we requested an extra pillow which didn't arrive, and the steak that I ordered was on the very rare side, rather than the medium that I asked for (still a lovely meal though!), but other than that, staying at this hotel was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Blossom1304,
Thank you for posting your positive review on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and rate us with 5 out of 5! I will share it with my entire team! Your comments about the pillow and the restaurant are highly apperciated.
I do hope to get the chance to welcome you back as our guests when your travel plans bring you back to Amsterdam!
Kindest regards
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#24 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.