We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you westcord for a fabulous time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Thank you westcord for a fabulous time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I decided to visit Amsterdam for our 12 year wedding anniversary, we wanted to go to a hotel that was not in the middle of town and a bit more classy and we got that! I want to start off by saying that the hotel very kindly gave us some complimentary gifts (Champagne, flowers, chocolates and strawberries) for our anniversary which was sooooo kind and such a lovely touch so thank you for that Westcord team.
We saw a few reviews here saying that its not close to the centre etc but honestly the trams are pretty much straight outside (come out take a left and its a 5 min walk max) the trams run every 5 minutes so super easy! Get the train/tram from the airport its honestly so easy, 1 stop on the train and then 1 or 2 stops on the tram (number 1 or 17 going towards central station) I would get off at the second stop and then walk back towards the hotel.
The rooms were spotless and very comfortable everything that you need for a city break, I 100% can recommend this hotel to any couple visiting Amsterdam that wants to see the city and get a nice classy hotel too that's not in the middle of the red light district! When we were looking at prices this hotel was as cheap as getting a not so nice hotel in the city.
Try the French onion soup too its yummy!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn_Veken, Front Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Elizabethsmum,

Having just read your review I would like to say that it I am happy to know that you celebrated such a wonderful anniversary in our hotel!

Just as you we also feel we are in a great location, both close to the airport and the the city centre with great public transport connections. It is nice to read you also experienced this.

I will share your comments (especially about the delicious French onion soup) with our entire team. I am sure our French chef will appreciate this greatly.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel, and perhaps until your next anniversary!

Kindest regards,

Merijn Veken
Westcord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    640
    106
    27
    17
See reviews for
124
838
66
207
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We visited the hotel in May for 4 days trip to Amsterdam. I had emailed ahead of our visit to advise that as the stay was to celebrate our Anniversary we would appreciate any added touches that they could offer and we were not disappointed. When we arrived at the hotel we had a beautiful room, amazing décor and they had given us a bottle of champagne roses and chocolates. I just couldn't believe how lovely this was of them.

We were lucky enough to have a meal in the restaurant, which was by far the best meal we had enjoyed in a long time, the food was faultless totally stunning and I would highly recommend if visiting the hotel you have to eat there.

We used the gym and pool which were very well appointed and a nice touch.

Breakfast was also very nice with a good selection of items to eat.

The hotel is located slightly outside of the city but this suited us just fine it was also fairly close to the Airport so in all we felt it was a good location.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys stylish décor fine food and isn't too bothered if they have a short join into the city centre.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn_Veken, Front Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Danniherve,

thank you for writing your review of your experience in our hotel. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! Your comments about your stay and the stunning food in the restaurant are especially appreciated, and I am sure our staff will read this with pride!

It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Amsterdam!

Kind regards,

Merijn Veken
Westcord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend and absolutely loved this hotel, one of the nicest I have ever stayed in! Extremely clean, helpful staff and the pool/spa area was an extra bonus. Comfortable room, spotless bathroom - everything you want for a city break. Definitely use the tram to get to and from the airport - it's an expensive taxi otherwise.

The only fault would be the location, as it is a good 20min tram ride to the centre, but there is a station very close by so it is easy to travel around. But the hotel is slightly in the middle of nowhere and we used the tram whenever we went out. We ate lunch in the hotel bar once and thought the food was great, with very good red wine! Also had a drink in the impressive Skyy Bar on top floor. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Amsterdam.

Room Tip: We booked a twin room but on arrival asked to upgrade and was given an amazing double room for no ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manon_deboer, Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear AnnaH1988,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! I will pass your compliments to the entire team! With regards to our location I can inform you that the nearest Tramstop is at 400 meters and a ride into the Centre is only 10 minutes. Thank you for staying with us and for recommending it to others. We do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests!

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aughnacloy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Myself and my wife stayed there for our wedding anniversary. The staff were very helpful and made us feel special. The rooms were clean, comfortable and food was great, as we're the leisure facilities. Just a lovely hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manon_deboer, Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Brendan O,

I'm very happy that you decided to enjoy your honeymoon in the WestCord Fashion Hotel. Thank you for writing a review about your experiences on Tripadvisor! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for staying and we do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests in the near future!

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. Our room in the 9th floor was beautiful and had a fantastic view, an impressive bathroom (with separate bathtub and shower) and was very well kept/clean.
However, the hotel was quite off the city center (tho you can get there with the metro which passes quite often), far enough to make a middle of the day break from the city complicated.
On the plus side, it's super close to Schipol Airport.
A tip for the light sleeper, stay away from the 9th floor, and on floor 10th there's a great and very popular bar that gets quite loud late at night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manon_deboer, Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Arwenita,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor! I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay! With regards to your comment about our location I can inform you that the famous Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk and the city centre can be reached by tram within 10 minutes.
Thank you for staying with us! I hope to welcome you again in our hotel soon!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Conveniently located next to a GVB tram line, the Fashion Hotel makes for an easy way to stay in Amsterdam without paying city center prices. The staff is friendly and helpful and can provide you with a GVB day pass. The Skyybar is cool, with a good view of the Amsterdam financial district. The one draw back is that it can be a little tricky getting from the Lelyland train station to the hotel, particularly if you have big luggage for an extended european vacation as we did. But if you're traveling light or willing to spring for a cab (standard rate is 32.50 Euros), then it's well worth booking.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manon_deboer, Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Oliver Tatom,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! I will pass your compliments to the entire team! With regards to our location I can inform you that there is also a possibility to take the tram for 1 or 2 stops from the Lelylaan, to reduce the walking time with heavy luggage. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests!

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Excellent room, very spacious and trendy. The facilities were excellent and the customer service was great. Lots of opportunities to do day trips and tours from the hotel. Overall it is a great hotel and highly recommended. Only downside is the location - quite a long walk into the city centre, but there are regular trams running til about midnight.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manon_deboer, Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Ryan A,

What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I was delighted to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations! Thank you for choosing our hotel and for recommending it to others! I do hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#24 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.