We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Myself and my partner stayed at the Fashion Hotel for a 3 night city break in Amsterdam! We absolutely loved this hotel! Nico Evers and his team made our break, as we had a beautiful room. The bedroom was spacious, with lots of warbrobe space (enough hangers!) Gorgeous bathroom, comfy bed and most of all it was very clean. The SkyBar on the 10th floor is amazing, definately worth having a few drinks there to start your night off! The hotel had such a relaxed atmosphere and the staff were very helpful.
The hotel itself is very easy to find. From the airport get on a train to "Leylaan" walk to the bus stop outside the station and walk along that road for about 5 minutes and you come to the Hotel! very handy!
The tram stop is a 3minute walk away from the hotel, with trams 1 and 17 going into Amsterdam center. I definately advise doing a dinner cruise at night!
Great stay and we would definately visit the hotel again in the future! Thank you!

Room Tip: Higher floors...better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Natalie M,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your compliments to our staff which I already passed on to them. I am proud as a hotel manager to have such dedicated Team members. It has been a pleasure to welcome you to the WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, and we are looking forward to welcome you again when your travels brings you back to the area.
Kind regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,439 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    727
    576
    94
    25
    17
See reviews for
105
724
59
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiruna
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Nice Hotel, comfortable beds, quiet rooms. Friendly Staff. We had dinner at the Hotel restaurant. Superb! Affordable price. Near to the Tram and rather close to the Airport. Stay here. The bar at the topfloor was rather small and crowdy, but the staff knew how to make a perfect coctail.
The breakfast was rather expensive but realy good!

Room Tip: Check the baathroom if You want to sit there quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear KirunaEric,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I was delighted to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations!
I will pass your comments on to my entire team. The Skyybar bartenders will be proud! Thank you for choosing our hotel and for recommending it to others. I hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Loved my stay at the West Cord! I have been to Amsterdam before but this is defiantly the nicest place I have stayed so far. Decor is modern, the bed is comfy and there is plenty of space in the room. Especially liked the bathroom. The bath and the complimentary toilets are great and the added privacy of having the toilet separate is also a bonus. The SkyBar is good for a late night drink before bed, have a great selection of cocktails and spirits but is naturally on the pricey side.

The only downside to the hotel is the location as it is a bit out of the way and can be expensive if your out late and have to get a taxi back to the hotel after the trams finish every night! However I do recommend getting a taxi transfer to and from the airport much quicker than the train followed by the tram. However the location is only a slight flaw and the trams operate frequently during the day.

Overall thoroughly enjoyed my experience and will hopefully return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear heartinacagex,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I was delighted to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for recommending it to others. We do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Nice hotel, from the airport took the train and then decided to walk rather than get a tram one stop. was only a ten minute walk and easy to get to with the help of google maps!

Easy to get into the city, just head in either direction for a Tram which are very frequent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Pierce F,
Thank you very much for your kind and enthusiastic words in your review! It was a delight to read you enjoyed your stay! I will share your comments with my entire team, who I am sure will read them with pride!
It has been a pleasure welcoming you to our hotel, and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back next time!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Really nice hotel, close to the airport and not in the middle of the city. Only a short tram ride to all the main attractions. Had snacks in the cafe and ordered room service, all were lovely. Nice bathroom and room was a decent size too, the AC was a bit too loud for comfort but was necessary as the rooms are very warm. Disappointed with the SkyBar as it lacked atmosphere and there were not enough tables as the top floor was closed off - but this is not what I went there for anyway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Mich_C_26,
I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words. Your recommendations about our room service and lobby bar are very welcome! Your comments about the AC and the skyybar are highly appreciated and of great value!
It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The concept of the hotel is very good. Stylish and all but it lacked a certain flair to make me return. Did not feel the "Warmth" needed as well as the "extra mile" from the staff. Would have been better if they took the time to suit and give customers an extra "personalized" feel to their services.
The rooms and the concept of the rooms were really nice and easy to feel comfortable in. The showers and all very modern and great. Certain things like slippers should not have been something to be asked by when did it came within 15 mins so not a big deal.

Has a great bar above.
The restaurant's food were good. Freshly made. Although breakfast was easily not worth the price as there were not much of a choice.

The gym and facilities were impressive. Modern equipment and things you would not expect to see from a hotel.

The hotel also is in a terrible location for tourists. Pretty much away from everything, a cab would be needed to get to most places especially for tourists who do not know the area and dont want to get lost. and the Cabs are $$$$$ lets not forget that. They should cater more to customers needs by arranging buses at pickup points starting from as simple as the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear E666777,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your compliments. I'm sorry to read that you had some difficulties with our location. Unfortunately I can't change the location, I can only emphasize that the City Centre is only 10 minutes by tram (Leidseplein) On a bicycle (which we provide for rent) it is only 3 minutes to the Vondelpark. Your comments about our food & beverage facilities are very welcome and highly appreciated. It has been a pleasure to welcome you to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#25 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#30 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, HotelsNL, Otel and Venere so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.