We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice modern hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Really nice hotel, close to the airport and not in the middle of the city. Only a short tram ride to all the main attractions. Had snacks in the cafe and ordered room service, all were lovely. Nice bathroom and room was a decent size too, the AC was a bit too loud for comfort but was necessary as the rooms are very warm. Disappointed with the SkyBar as it lacked atmosphere and there were not enough tables as the top floor was closed off - but this is not what I went there for anyway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Mich_C_26,
I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words. Your recommendations about our room service and lobby bar are very welcome! Your comments about the AC and the skyybar are highly appreciated and of great value!
It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,439 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    727
    576
    94
    25
    17
See reviews for
105
724
59
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The concept of the hotel is very good. Stylish and all but it lacked a certain flair to make me return. Did not feel the "Warmth" needed as well as the "extra mile" from the staff. Would have been better if they took the time to suit and give customers an extra "personalized" feel to their services.
The rooms and the concept of the rooms were really nice and easy to feel comfortable in. The showers and all very modern and great. Certain things like slippers should not have been something to be asked by when did it came within 15 mins so not a big deal.

Has a great bar above.
The restaurant's food were good. Freshly made. Although breakfast was easily not worth the price as there were not much of a choice.

The gym and facilities were impressive. Modern equipment and things you would not expect to see from a hotel.

The hotel also is in a terrible location for tourists. Pretty much away from everything, a cab would be needed to get to most places especially for tourists who do not know the area and dont want to get lost. and the Cabs are $$$$$ lets not forget that. They should cater more to customers needs by arranging buses at pickup points starting from as simple as the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear E666777,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your compliments. I'm sorry to read that you had some difficulties with our location. Unfortunately I can't change the location, I can only emphasize that the City Centre is only 10 minutes by tram (Leidseplein) On a bicycle (which we provide for rent) it is only 3 minutes to the Vondelpark. Your comments about our food & beverage facilities are very welcome and highly appreciated. It has been a pleasure to welcome you to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I used to live in Amsterdam and I often visit my family and friends in the region. I have used the Fashion Hotel a couple of times for those visits. Rooms are clean and modern, the shower is great. I also like the fact that the toilet is separated from the bathroom.
It's close to Schiphol airport and it's easy to reach by train. When you want to see more than just Amsterdam, the fact that it's close to the main ring road of Amsterdam it very convenient. You really don't want to park your hire car in the old centre of Amsterdam!
The only problem I had was with my first booking: de roomkeys (cards) didn't work properly but that was changed at reception.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear jappie10,
Thank you for being a returning guest! It's a pleasure to read that you are enjoying our rooms, facilities and location! I do hope to get the chance to meet you during your next stay!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Hotel was beautiful but too far from city centre and both bars lacked atmosphere and had very slow drinks service got completely blanked by staff on the Friday night when looking a drink which was nice on my birthday gave up after a while on the saturday and went and got a carry out to the room. Some staff members very nice though

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Ashley S,
Thank you for posting this review on Tripadvisor.
Your comments are of great importance and will help us in our efforts to continuously improve the standards you may expect from us.
Therefore your remarks are very much appreciated.
It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

It was very nice hotel with modern decoration. Location of the hotel is not exactly in city center ... and it is 6 to 7 tram station far from central station in Amsterdam. The only negative point, in the last day before check-out, house keepers opened 10 times door!!
I loved Skybar in 11th floor ... it really worth to experience. The most important part was free wifi in the hotel. Be careful!! Bathroom door made from glass!! Try to enjoy ... if you can ;)

Room Tip: Room 209 was very close to elevator and ice machine ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Atapi,
I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words. With regards to the glass door in the bathroom I can inform you that we also have rooms with frosted glass available! Your comment about our housekeeping are very welcome and appreciated.
It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#24 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#32 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, HotelsNL, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.