We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Amsterdam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fine hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

For business i'm staying almost every week in the Westcord Fashion.
Very quiet hotel. I would reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear HermanvandeStee... v,
Thank you for your nice review on Tripadvisor. It's great to have you as a regular guest. I will share your feedback with my entire team!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    845
    625
    102
    27
    17
See reviews for
118
820
66
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

A few of us stayed here in march for a weekend. Its a decent though standard hotel, being clean and modern and you get what you see on the website. The bedroom was a typically small european sized room but absolutely fine for a night with a very comfortable bed and clean bathroom. We had a drink in the sky bar- it wasn't that busy but then the hotel is a little out of the way so i suppose it is mainly hotel guests there. We didn't have breakfast or use the restaurant. We didn't explore the surrounding area at all since the hotel seems to be in the middle of a motorway, a little out of the centre of amsterdam and with not that much apparent in the immediate vicinity. However, its a very easy tram ride into town with a 5 min walk to the tram stop and regular trams into the main areas taking only 10 minutes or so. The staff were really friendly and tried very hard to be helpful with recommendations for restaurants but didn't really seem to know that much about where to direct us other than the main tourist spots. We paid around E110 for one night in a basic room (not inc breakfast) and i would stay here again for that price since we all felt the hotel was really good value and hotels of a similar standard in the centre are significantly more expensive. However i personally wouldn't suggest it if you are staying more than a night or 2 since it might get a little tedious having to get a tram/cab every time you want to go out anywhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear nadineabc,
Thank you for posting this review on Tripadvisor. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in general!
It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam.
Kindest regards
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glion, Switzerland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

The hotel has friendly and helpful staff, ok rooms and an acceptale breakfast. Unfortunately location-wise it is situated in a boring area of Amsterdam - one would use this location for motels, not for hotels.

The 'Fashion' side of things is purely a gimmick and superficial - it is an average hotel with little spark. They could do so much more with the sky bar. Again staff is helpful, but need s a bit of work to support the claims it makes in its name - the fashion lable is cosmetic. The entrance of the hotel is non-descript.

Room Tip: Try to get one with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear CeesF,
Thank you for posting this review on Tripadvisor.
Your comments are of great importance and will help us in our efforts to continuously improve the standards you may expect from us.
Therefore your remarks are very much appreciated.
It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam.
Kindest regards,
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Stayed in this hotel while on a visit to the Floriade and Keukenhof Gardens. Very impressed by the helpful and friendly staff, also the very original decor. Breakfast included in price, (unusual for Holland) was excellent, dining room a little pricey but very good. It takes about 15 minutes by tram to Central Amsterdam. The tram stop is about a 5minute walk, The train station is only one stop from Schipol, then a ten minute walk, or a six euro taxi ride if you have luggage. Thoroughly enoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear maggsdon,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your compliments. I will share your feedback with my entire team. Nice to readthat you enjoyed the Floriade and the Keukenhof.It has been a pleasure to welcome you to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam. We are looking forward welcoming you again as our guest in the near future!
Kind regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breuillet
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We came to visit the city and its neighbourhood. Therefore we just spent the nights at the hotel
and, except for a reasonably priced drink in the 10th floor bar, we did not use the other conveniences. Rooms were comfortable, desk staff cheeful and helpful.
Never waited more than 10 minutes to get a tram to/from downtown, even late at night. We have only two slightly negatives points to mention :
1-Breakfast at 18€ may be worth the price but why not a lighter "continental" formula around 10€?
2-The walk to the tram station: there were "works in progress" when we came in 2010. Works are still "in progress" in 2012. Will check again in 2014.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear breuillet,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words. Your recommendations about our breakfast are very welcome!
Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gifford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We chose this hotel based on the positive TA reviews and we were really pleased with it. The hotel is some distance from town, but close to tram stops, which take you in within about 15 minutes. We also got a taxi home one night and it was only 21 euros, which we thought was reasonable.
The hotel itself is large with really good rooms. The rooms are very clean, well decorated and have lovely bathrooms with bath and separate shower. They also have satellite TV with UK and European channels. We ate in the hotel prior to leaving and the food was pretty good and reasonably priced. The hotel also has a great secure car park facility, which is actually within the hotel unlike many that we encountered in our travels and was reasonably priced at 15 euros per night. The hotel also has wifi and offers free access to a pc, printer etc, which makes a change from the hotels that charge for these facilities.
The only down side to our stay was the 35 euros that we paid for a 'treat me special' package, which included bath robes, slippers, turn down service, with water and fruit delivered to your room. The turn down service didn't happen on either night we stayed and we mentioned this to the hotel who then reduced the cost to 25 euros. This is the only thing that we could find fault with though, so pretty minor.
Considering the cost of this hotel compared to its city centre competitors, I think it offers brilliant value for money and having seen some of the alternatives that we looked at, we are glad we chose to be in this area rather than the city centre.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear SKSAL,
I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay that much. Your comment about the "Spoil Me" package are very welcome! Your comments are therefore highly appreciated and of great value!
It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel, nice staff - staying there since month on a regular basis.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear EndsBirds,
Thank you for you short and clear review on Tripadvisor. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your stay! It's great to have you as a regular guest!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#16 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#22 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#30 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Otel, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.