We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

very nice hotel near the ringway which allows you to quickly get out of Amsterdam or to the airport. Clean spacious design rooms. superb bar on the top floor

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Dear JimmyBuyst,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your compliments. I will share your feedback with my entire team. As a General Manager I'm proud to have the great Skyybar! It has been a pleasure to welcome you to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam. We are looking forward welcoming you again as our guest in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,235
    832
    137
    33
    21
See reviews for
177
1,194
85
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

I don't want to repeat what other visitors to this hotel had to say but I've stayed here twice now, both for business, and I have to say that the hotel is very relaxing and easy-going. The most remarkable things for me are :
1. the very secure car parking (which is underneath the hotel and closed of from the outside by a aluminum entrance gate.
2. the exhaustive and delicious breakfast, very complete and made to everybody's taste. And yes, even if you go at 10am there's still something left :-). Most of the platters are well monitored so probs there.
3. the clean and fresh looking rooms, spacious, with separate toilet. Minibar is a bit expensive tough.
4. the skybar is exellent for the view and even more for the cocktails. Expensive but worth it. Be on time and you can also have some nice things to eat, they have a choice of small platters which are to die for !
5. in the weekends you'll notice that the surroundings of the hotel are really deserted because it is surrounded by big business buildings. But very clean and it feels safe to do a little jog.

Recently I tried the XXL room, but really, the standard XL is enough for me.

I will go back, certainly, because there is no hazzle dazzle for the car (parking is extremely expensive in amsterdam, really!), you leave the hotel smiling after the good breakfast and because the traffic noise does not wake you up at 6 am !!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Dear Bartmx2,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I'm delighted to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations! I will pass on your compliments about our breakfast to our Chef!
Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, Essex.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Fashion Hotel in March 2010 for 4 nights, room only.

As far as location goes, it's a bit out of the way but there are tram stops nearby which make it really easy to get to the centre.

The hotel itself and rooms were impeccably clean and very well decorated. We had a lovely large, comfortable bed in our room and I liked the fact we had a separate toilet and bathroom.

The cocktail bar on the top floor provided lovely views and a fun atmosphere.

We swam in the pool and used the sauna a couple of times. The facilities are good.

The staff are very helpful and excellent at English (as you would expect from the Dutch).

If I went back to Amsterdam, I would definitely stay here again despite the location.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Dear Rayleigh_Em,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your compliments. I will share your feedback with my entire team. It has been a pleasure to welcome you to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam. We are looking forward welcoming you again as our guest in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Very enjoyable, new, modern and fresh interior decor, fantastic skybar and very friendly staff! Taxi €20 to city and €25-30 to RAI. Value for money and highly recommended!

Room Tip: 719 have a private terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Dear Carl042,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for your kind words.
I'm delighted to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations!
Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future!

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Great hotel for a quick break! It is slightly outside of the city centre but its only 5/10 mins on the tram or a 30/40 minute walk through a nice area of town! Very easy to get to and from the airport too!

Everyone was so helpful at the hotel and the food was great....really recommend the breakfast as it really sets you up for the day!

The Sky Bar was very nice too, serving all types of spirits and beers as well as tapas style food which was nice. The bar downstairs also has some great beers and i think everyone should try one of their burgers!

The rooms are very tidy and the beds were very comfortable! There was a slight sheen of dust (i didnt notice - my girlfriend pointed it out...) on our first day but it was tidied without us asking by the time we got back the next day so no points deducted there!

Reception was very helpful and they also give you the option to pay in Euros or Pounds which was convenient.

I would say that it is better to have a room facing away from the road if possible though as you could hear the buzz of traffic if you are in a lower room facing the ring-road but reception can sort this out if you ask.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Dear AHEdin12,
Thank you very much for you kind and enthusiastic words in your review! It was a delight to read you enjoyed your stay so much! I will share your comments with our team, who I am sure will read them with pride!
It has been a pleasure welcoming you to our hotel, and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back next time!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed at this hotel at the start of January with my boyfriend for 3 nights.
Lovely hotel, very clean and spacious rooms with the biggest bed we had ever seen!
The bathroom door and shower door are clear. This was not an issue for us but may be if travelling with friends.

Breakfast was great, as was the evening meal. We were bed and breakfast but the price for the meal was reasonable for the high standard- around 60 euro for 2. The only thing was that in the restaurant, it is 5 euro for a small jug of water. I found this especially as i was drinking wine with my meal, which i like water to accompany. Drinking water would also be a nice extra for free in the rooms,as we came home feeling dehydrated but this is the only complaint we had. there is no shop near so stock up when you are in the city centre.

Didn't have time to use the spa or gym facilties, but the Skky Bar on the 10th floor was AMAZING! Delicious cocktails, which even the boyfriend enjoyed. Definitely try the strawberry cheesecake flavour! We should have gone for the pamper package for our room for around 30 euro but didnt think until near the end, as it included a free cocktail.
Public transport easy to access from the hotel, about a 5 minute walk which is pleasant. Be sure to get a tram card for 11 euro for 2 days from reception!

One pointer however..do not get a taxi from the airport to the hotel unless you negotiate a price first!! As our flight was late in, we were tired and just wanted to get to the hotel so took the first taxi we saw. Crazy driver, we feared for our safety, and it cost 98 euro for what was no more than a 10 minute drive!! This put a big dent in our spending money, but we got over it, our mistake! Got the train back to the airport and it cost something like 3 euro each. Its only 1 tram stop from the hotel then one stop to the airport, very handy!

Overall, we really enjoyed our trip and loved the hotel. Definitely wanting to return soon, for a longer stay if we can find a good offer!

Room Tip: We had an end room on the sixth floor, was nice as it felt as if it was a little away from everyone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Dear Shannon D,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I was delighted to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations!
Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Hotel was easy to find with the car.
Hotel has a carpark with a price which could be reduced when staying longer.
Fitness centre-sauna-swimming pool nice set up.
Public transport is near by but due to contruction works hard to reach

Room Tip: Get a room with a view starting from 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Dear cloggie1954,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm very happy to read your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
I will share your feedback with my entire team. We are looking forward to welcome you again as our guest in the near future.
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
citizenM Amsterdam
#38 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
#18 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 684 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#22 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel Amsterdam (4-stars) is situated opposite the World Fashion Centre, within ring road A10 of Amsterdam. It has a fantastic location; Leidseplein is within a 10 minute tram ride, Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam RAI are also 10 minutes from the hotel by car and the Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk away. This makes the hotel suitable for a business stay, but also weekend break to Amsterdam. Fashion Hotel in Amsterdam has 260 spacious modern design rooms with free WIFI internet. After a visit to Fashion’s Restaurant and Bar, with adjacent terrace, you can drink cocktails in the stylish SKYY Bar on the 10th floor. It has a great view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.