We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel a little far out but not a hassle!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel a little far out but not a hassle!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012 via mobile

Excellent new hotel, rooms amazing a but if a distance from central anaterdam but we prefer to be out if the hustle!!! Highly recommend 5 star!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Dear Scud2010,
Thank you for nice review on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our amazing rooms! Thank you for recommending our hotel to others! I hope that we may have the chance to welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    640
    106
    27
    17
See reviews for
124
838
66
207
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lanark
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed over new year and this was the best 4* star hotel i have ever stayed in. The tram station is only a 2 minute walk from the hotel, don't listen to people that say it's 10-15 minutes to the station, and if you like walking the center of Amsterdam is a 20-30 min walk and it's very enjoyable walking in. The rooms are lovely, the breakfast was great, and the swimming pool was great!! would recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear jamie h,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I'm delighted to read that you will recommend the hotel to others!
Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future!

Kindest regards
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
277 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

The location is ideal for a holiday, a slow walk of 10 minutes gets you to the trams that run very frequently to town centre.The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable and well designed. I had a room overlooking the street or highway, so it was a bit noisy. The swimming pool is very nice. The breakfast was realy nice too lots to choose from.
Internet connection very slow.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear Pawel_EPWR,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your compliments. I will share your feedback with my entire team. I'm very surprised about your comment with regards to our WIFI system. I think there has been a disturbance at the provider. Normally our system works very fast. It has been a pleasure to welcome you to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam. We are looking forward welcoming you again as our guest in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent 4 nights here and overall was very nice.

The room was a good size, very clean on arrival, bathroom was big and clean with massive bath.

Swimming pool was great and free, not really a family hotel which was meant we could enjoy the pool without kids messing about and sauna was worth the extra euros

There were a few negatives though.....

A few other reviews have mentioned the location, it is a little out of town, which we knew when we booked however trams were frequent, although the last tram out of amsterdam square was 11.55, so restricted what we could do of a night. The tram stop was a 5 min walk away from hotel but because of roadworks and building sites all round was a bit of an obsticle course.

Half way through our stay the bedroom doors were locked while we were out and we had to pay our bill to date before it was opened!

hotel breakfast was good quality with limited options and very expensive for what there was. After first day of hotel breakfast we decided to go out for breakfast and got pancakes at a little place in town for a third of the price of the hotel breakfast.

Bed sheets not changed for days, I had smudged eye shadow on one of the pillows and it was still there 2 days later... not great for a hotel that says it has high standards.

Room Tip: If building site still nearby ask for room on opposite side of hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear kelly t,
Thank you for posting this review on Tripadvisor and for your kind words.
We blocked your room most probably because of an credit overlimit situation. We thank you for your other comments, they are very important for us to improve both our product and service.
Therefore your remarks are very much appreciated.
It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam.
Kindest regards,
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Stayed at the Fashion Hotel for 3 nights from 2nd jan.. Arrivied at 10.30 and way too early for our checking in time, however we were given our room right away with no extra charge..
The room was modern, spacious and clean..
Breakfast was great also food in the lobby bar was tasty.. The sky cocktail bar is well worth a visit..
All staff were very friendly and helpful..

The tram stop was only minutes away and had no problem with finding it.. It's a great way to get around and takes you into the city within 10minutes..
We bought a 4 day travel card from the reception which was worth the €19 each..

Would definitely stay at this hotel again

Room Tip: We were in a standard room on 1st floor and it was perfect for us..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Dear PamWeightman,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your compliments. I will share your feedback with my entire team. It has been a pleasure to welcome you to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam. We are looking forward welcoming you again as our guest in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Scotland, UK.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed here over the New Year period as the rate they were offering was really good. I was a bit worried that the location of the hotel would be a problem due to the other comments on here about Tram Stops etc.... however this was NOT a problem. The Tram Stop is a 5 minute walk away, and was really easy to find. Once you have sussed out the Amsterdam tram system... there is nothing difficult about it! We found Tram No. 1 to be better than No. 17... so would recommend this.

The hotel itself is lovely, really modern, and very comfortable rooms. Again, dont be put off by the glass doors on the bathroom... its really not a big deal as the actual toilet is seperate!

We ate in the hotel restaurant one night and the food was lovely, and the staff all very helpful.

The only thing I can put down as a negative is that they don't supply milk in the rooms.... its powdered creamer stuff! Much better if they could just provide real milk!

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Dear mandymoo32
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this feedback and for all your kind words.
I was delighted to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations. Thank you for your suggestions with regards to the milk! We do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

A very nice and modern hotel with a pool and a well equipped gym. Because of the roadwork the nearest tramstop is rather challenging to find..

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Dear NewYorkPupu,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm very happy to read your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
I will share your feedback with my entire team. We are looking forward to welcome you again as our guest in the near future.
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#24 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.