We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mitsos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mitsos
2e Hugo de Grootstraat 25, 1052 LB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
(020) 684 23 44
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #509 of 2,508 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $3 - $19
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I have been here many times and absolutely love the food on offer here. I always take away as I live quite close but there are two nice cosy tables if you want to eat in. It is family run and everything is cooked fresh on the premises. The owners are very friendly and are always very welcoming. I have now tried many of the dishes and everything I have tried is absolutely delicious. Definitely worth a visit if you have not yet discovered this hidden treasure!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Compiegne, France
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Nice takeaway, nice prices. Food that we tasted was nice: tsatsiky, humus, and others greek specialities were home made and delicious. I recommand it. There's one little table to eat in.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“very small Greek diner/takeaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The food is excellent at Mitsos and most customers pick it up to take home and consume their. There are however three small tables to serve those who prefer to stay around.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Greek Food! Best of Amsterdam.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

If you like Greek food, or if you have never tasted it, this is the place to be. The owners (chefs) are from Greece, which you can taste in the food. They have everything greek if you like meets of if you are a vegetarian Mitsos overs everything. You can get a snack, eat lunch or dinner, or get take out. Its a cute store, the people are really nice, great service and the food is to die for it is delicious. If you visit Amsterdam, go to Mitsos, you won't regret it and you'll not only go once.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“'Great food, great prices"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

This place is a great find. We come from Oz and have some good Greek restaurants, but this is especially good Greek food. You can eat in and takeaway. We had a beer and enough food for 2 people including a beautiful rice pudding for just over 20 euros. This is not a place for a lingering meal. It is a deli with a small number of tables. Staff are very friendly and service is good.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mitsos also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Mitsos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mitsos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.