We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
Sint Jacobsstraat 21, 1012 NC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Only 105 € with breakfast
Ranked #12 of 303 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We spent 3 nights here at the beginning of May and then another night at the end of our trip 3 weeks later. Camillo is a wonderful host and answers any questions you might have about Amsterdam. His restaurant suggestions were great (go to the Italian restaurant just down the street!!!), and the breakfasts in the room are amazing. When we had to leave early (before breakfast) to catch a flight, he met us on the stairs with a huge bag of breakfast food to eat on the way.

The room was very well supplied with anything we might need; everything was clean and comfortable. The shared bath was not a problem (it's just with one other room) and was also very clean, with shampoo/conditioner/soap provided. The rooms are upstairs (steep stairs) and the steps are old, so there are lots of creaks! It's just part of being in an old house--but it does mean you hear when your fellow travelers come home at night. If that bothers you, wear ear plugs! Otherwise, the room was amazingly quiet for such a central location. If we are ever back in Amsterdam, this is where we will stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    262
    32
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
184
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed with Camillo and Joost for just a night and had a wonderful experience. Camillo was so welcoming, walking us patiently through everything from the city map to the functionalities of the room. The room itself was lovely - bright, clean and fully equipped with many "homey" touches, like fresh flowers on the table and an assortment of teas and cookies on the table. Our favorite part was the breakfast, which Camillo brings to your room. A sweetly arranged assortment of breads, meats and cheeses, fresh cut fruit and more than enough coffee really added a touch of home.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Laid back, come n go as you wish, no 'small talk'. Our host, Camillo, was perfect. Room is great, clean, spacious, right in the centre. Breakfast is amazing, very highly recommend. We will most def come back to Camillos gaf, no doubt about that whatsoever.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I love this place. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it or stay here again! The area is central. It's walking distance from the train station and to pretty much everywhere. The host camilo was very nice. He gave us a rundown when we got there of the area, along with a map. The breakfast every morning was delicious. All in all I would give it 5 stars. It's definitely just like the pictures you see and just like all the reviews people post.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Really pleased with everything, location great very central, breakfast great, would definitely recommend to friends and family hope to return very soon.

Thanks again
Camillio n Joost you have a lovely spot.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

My 15 yr-old daughter and I were guests for four wonderful nights during a lovely Spring visit to Amsterdam. From the moment we arrived to our early morning departure, Camillo was the perfect host. He carried our heavy suitcases up the narrow stairwell, gave us helpful tourist info and a map for making our first visit to Amsterdam go off without a hitch. He was so reliable and prompt. The delicious breakfast was something we looked forward to each morning. Our room was very comfortable and exactly as the photos display. The bathroom was excellent. We can't thank Camillo & Joost enough for providing a place to stay for travelers who wish for a home away from home. We will recommend the CityCenter B&B to anyone we know traveling to Amsterdam. There is no doubt in our mind where we hope to stay on our next visit!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We LOVED our stay at this adorable Bed and Breakfast! The room was comfortable, cozy, nicely decorated, and simply perfect! We slept happily in the very comfortable bed, and enjoyed the great shower and very clean and spacious bathroom. The breakfast that was delivered each morning was beautifully presented and delicious (and there was plenty of food!). Our host was kind and helpful, and we can't wait to go back to this perfect little spot!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam

Address: Sint Jacobsstraat 21, 1012 NC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Dam Square
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 303 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Citycenter Bed And Breakfast Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Citycenter b&b Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam to your Saves list