We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place I've ever stayed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
Save Saved
You added CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam to your Saves list
Sint Jacobsstraat 21, 1012 NC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 305 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
1 review
“Best place I've ever stayed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

This b&b was by far the nicest and best place I have ever had the pleasure to stay!
The rooms were gorgeous and spacious, and Camillo was so friendly and helpful!
It is just around the corner from the Betty boop & grasshopper 2, coffee shops, which are both fantastic, and is just down the road from dam square. Truly fantastic visit!
The breakfasts were to die for aswell!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    32
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
184
18
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Deserves all the feedback it gets. The location, near to the station and adjacent to tram lines, makes the whole of Amsterdam accessible and you can walk quite easily to Dam Square and there are many other places to explore on foot in all directions. Camillo, the room and breakfast all merit their accolades and all the great reviews were reflected in our experience.
We particularly appreciated the time Camillo took to brief us on places to visit and the best way of getting about together with a map on which he located sites of special interest to us. He also happily provided an early breakfast for us on the morning of our departure.
The stairs are quite steep, typical of a small Dutch house so would perhaps be a little difficult for those who are less moblle but the room is definitely worth the climb.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

“What better place to see Amsterdam than from its very center. This B&B is right in the heart of the action/city. The dwelling is dutch cosy, clean, and accommodating. You would think it would be a noisy location but it’s not. Camillo (host) is always accessible and bends over backward to make your stay at his B&B comfortable, clean,cosy and memorable. For as long as you stay , you'll feel like a local. My partner and I vow to return.”
I hope to see you again next year and of course I will do for you a very special price!Take care
Camillo

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

First of all I need to thanks Camillo, our host. He helped us so much, really went out of his way to help us. Thanks so much Camillo, you saved us. The B&B its very well located, walking distance from Amsterdam Centraal (train station) and very close to all the places you have to visit in Amsterdam. The room is very cozy, they leave 2 bathrobes and 2 chocolates to make you feel welcome. The bed is very comfortable, there a fan and good wifi connection. Camillo serves you breakfast in the room at the time requested, delicious breakfast. Totally recomnended and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityCenterAmsterdam, Owner at CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
thanks for posting this beautiful review and also for the pictures.
It was a pleasure to help you, especially in particular situation that we cannot explain for privacy reason. I hope to host you again next time.

Camillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We particularly appreciate the warm hospitality of our host as well as the cleanliness. The breakfast was very good. Despite the tumult of the city, the place is exceptionally quiet. We warmly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityCenterAmsterdam, Owner at CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear guests thanks for sharing your experience at CityCenter bed and Breakfast with other million travelers.

Regards

Camillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed in Citycentre B&B in September as part of a trip around Europe and have to say that this was the BEST accomidation experience we had of the whole trip.
Camillo was so welcoming and friendly, taking the time to talk us throught the city and sights at check out. The breakfasts were phenominal and were a lovely way to start the day.
The rooms were lovely, with great touches like fresh flowers on the table, and a good size for Europe, plus such comfy beds. The lcoation is fabulous too- nice and close to the Dam and the station.
We were blown away by the service here and couldn't recommend this more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityCenterAmsterdam, Owner at CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
It's always a pleasure to read positive reviews. Even the negative, if constructive. Thank you for sharing your experience at CityCenter Bed and Breakfast with millions of travelers. Thank you and see you soon. Camillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

If there was a way to rate CityCenter B&B any higher than 5 stars, we would do it. 5 stars can be a bit overused - but Camillo (and Joost, whom we sadly didn't get to meet) earned every one.

First, a bit about the house itself: the location is perfect for anyone visiting Amsterdam that is looking for easy access to all the main areas (it's pretty much 10 minutes or less from anything you'd want to do). It was our first time to Amsterdam, and we only had two nights, so the location helped us make the most of it. It's a short walk from the train station (5 minutes), making it easy to get to with luggage. The tram lines that stop just outside can get you to the museums and Blue Boat docks in minutes directly, or just about anywhere else you want to go. It's a short walk from the Jordaan and Anne Frank House (took us about 10 minutes). It's also a short walk to the touristy areas and the red light district (about 5-10 minutes) or down to the flower market (10 minutes).

The room was cute and comfortable. We had a nice queen size bed, a breakfast nook, closet, Wi-fi, DVDs, and a TV, though we were out and about mostly and weren't there much. The shared bathroom was no problem. With only one other room, we never even saw the other couple staying there. Breakfast was outstanding - a tower of goodies and delights to start our day, arranged with care.

But really, all of this is just incidental to the welcome from Camillo. He makes the place feel like your home, and goes the extra mile to make your stay special (even little things, like including a discount club card for the local grocery store on your key chain and cluing you into where you can get the best deals). We stayed there for our first wedding anniversary, and he surprised us with treats and bottle of champagne in our room. Even more, I had been planning to play a song for my wife, and Camillo searched until he found a guitar (I don't know how or where) for me to use. We conspired so that he had it in our room on our anniversary, much to my wife's surprise. He is the ultimate host.

We would highly recommend CityCenter B&B to anyone, and will definitely stay there there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityCenterAmsterdam, Owner at CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thanks for sharing your stay at CityCenter Bed and Breakfast and for posting a beautiful review. As I'm romantic man too it was a pleasure for me to help you to organize as better i can your anniversary. I hope to host you again and I wish you all the best.

Camillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam

Address: Sint Jacobsstraat 21, 1012 NC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Dam Square
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 305 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Citycenter Bed And Breakfast Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Citycenter b&b Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.