We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this choc shop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jordino

Jordino
Haarlemmerdijk 25, 1013 KA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
020 4203225
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #730 of 2,508 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Wales
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Love this choc shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My mother in law (local Amsterdammer) introduced me to this shop a few years back. I love the variety of delicious tastes, the artistry in the novelty designs and the deliciousness of the chocolates.

I make a point of visiting this shop every time I am in Amsterdam and would recommend it to any chocolate lovers, or people buying as a gift or treat.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very very delicious icecream ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very Nice chocolats aswell! The best chocolaty presents youll buy here! They got high-heels made out of chocolat and the nicest service in town. Love it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lovely ice cream!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Came here with the kids for ice cream after reading a good review. Was not disappointed. Had the best hazelnut ice cream (with real whole nuts in it) ever! Kids had their ice creams in a chocolate coated cone and (after pinching some) I agreed with them on how nice it was!

Only drawback is that there's nowhere to sit. It was raining when we went there and had to shelter under cover outside the supermarket down the road which was a shame.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“My favorite shop for chocolates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I live in Amsterdam and I pretty much know all the quality chocolate shops of which this is my favourite. All the chocolates are handmade, top quality and simply delicious. Expensive, but good. What I also like about this shop is the chocolate smell that just enwraps you as you enter. Icecream from this shop is also very popular, but for icecream I go to other places.
There may be a little waiting time in weekends because the shop is quite popular. There is no room to sit down, it is just a shop to buy.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Love Jordino! As soon as step outside this establishment. The amazing art works sits by the window from eatable pursers,picture frames to everyday chocolate. Once you step into the store the amazing scents and fragrant of chocolate engulf and over take your senses! It's amazing to be surrounded by the scent and what they can do with chocolate! It's a bit pricy. However, it's handmade! Its one of the best chocolatier I've been to. Exceptional!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jordino also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Jordino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jordino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.