We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pasta n pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saturnino

Saturnino
Reguliersdwarsstraat 5, Amsterdam 1017 BJ, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)
+31 20 639 0102
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #237 of 2,223 restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $20 - $54
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Café, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Rembrandtplein
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good pasta n pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I went there with my family. We where greeted by the new owner Osama a very nice man who had a chat with us as he suggested the specialty of the day ravioli with truffle which I took my husband ordered osso boco which he liked a lot my son took pizza with Parma ham n rucola n he was pleased with it. The starters were also good we ordered one salad and one beef carpaccio which was perfect. Service is good n stuff are really helpful and friendly.
Mr. Osama is trying to please all his customers which he do by keeping an eye on every table to see if they need any thing. Good job Osama

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    79
    62
    15
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Quirky Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Went here after reading previous reviews. The restaurant interior is really quirky and cosy. Really busy restaurant. The menu offers a wide range of pasta dishes and pizza. We ordered pizzas which were very nice. Nice restaurant however don't know would we go back again. The wait between courses was very long and on a number of occasions the waiter forgot about us.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

After a busy day, we had a chat to see what culinary experience we would like for our last night in amsterdam. Looking at reviews we headed to saturninos. Not disappointed. Customer service very attentive. Two bowels of pasta and a drink each we were very satisfied. Great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2 reviews
“Reasonable prize and great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Went there few nights ago with my girlfriend. The food was delicious and the prices are good compared to the service and overall quality. The staff was friendly and we got our food very quickly. We paid around 25-30 ? for two meals and a half a liter of white wine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derby
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Italian experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very accommodating place to eat, we went on the off chance and we were not disappointed, as we were going elsewhere later in the evening we only wanted the main dish. The bread, garlic butter and oils that were served along with the main dish were great and the main dishes were probably the hottest dishes that we have had whilst eating out, will definitely visit again and can recommend that you visit the Saturnino.
Pricing is very competitive and the wines are great. Enjoy

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saturnino also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Saturnino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saturnino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.