We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eggs Benedict... veeery gooood!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greenwoods

Greenwoods
Singel 103, 1012 VG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)
020-6237071
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 2,507 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Sandwiches, English, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Dam Square
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Eggs Benedict... veeery gooood!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Having brunch here with tea and Eggs Benedict it was a very nice experience. this small Bistrot made us rested in few minutes with its relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    781
    289
    45
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reiden, Aargau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

The best breakfast in the cityn enouth for all the day! good tea, little but nice place!!! really reccomandet to go. price auso ok

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We visited Amsterdam over New Years.. so everywhere was very busy. There were queues out the door (but the cafe was really small so we couldn't fault the place for being so busy) .. after tasting the food it was worth the wait.

There were plenty of seats outside to wait and the waitresses offered tea to keep warm while waiting.. We waited for 5/10 minutes and a waitress came out to tell us that there were 2 seats available inside. We ordered 2 full English breakfasts (with a choice of how we'd like our eggs and what toast we'd prefer) and tea. The food arrived quickly considering how busy the place was. It was absolutely lovely, everything was cooked to perfection and reasonably priced. The service was great. Would definitely recommend this place.

Can't believe the last review faulting the place for being so busy.. as I'm pretty sure the owner wasn't best pleased that they couldn't seat everyone inside and were therefore loosing money. Anybody that saw people sitting outside would assume that it was a queue... We chose to wait as anywhere with queues out the door like that was definitely worth a try and I'm glad we did.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Delicious food, lovely friendly service, highly recommended. You may have to wait for a seat but it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Perfect atmosphere of a cafe that could be perfect in Amsterdam as well as in Paris as well as in Prague. The staff is great, nice and quick. I did really enjoy the incredible food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenwoods also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Greenwoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenwoods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.