We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place at a corner of Amsterdam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Allure

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Allure to your Saves list
Hotel Allure
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Sarphatistraat 117-119, 1018 GB Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Plantage & the East)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #127 of 321 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Riyadh
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Place at a corner of Amsterdam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I booked this place by mistake but it was not a very bad one..Its nice neat and clean place with Tram and bus station only 200 meters away...its isolated from all the tourist rush in Central. you have to purchase WiFi access but its not that bad.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    160
    41
    9
    3
See reviews for
18
132
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Good location, a walk away from the city centre. Clean rooms, very nice and helpful staff, very good value for money. Breakfast with a reasonable number of options.
The best surprise I had was after leaving the hotel, when, at the airport I realised I had forgotten my phone in the hotel room and the hotel staff was kind enough to make all arrangements so that I would get my mobile back. Many thanks, again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I slept for only one night in this hotel, however it was great experience. The staff are really nice and i really love the room, but unfortunately the location is not that close from the center. And it was not that expensive i spent 63 euro per night include wifi (4 euro)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We've stayed in Amsterdam for 5 days and found this hotel very comfortable for many reasons: its position is great (very close to the city centre - it's easy to walk till there - and linked to it by many buses and trams) and the neighbourhood is very quiet; the rooms are perfect for two people, quite small for three (we had to book two triple rooms beacuse of the vacancies and since we were six) but still comfortable; the whole hotel (which is composed of two separate aisle) is very clean and everything works; the personnel is very kind and helpful and always present (at any time, from early morning until late night). Breakfast is not included and I would not recommend it since it costs 5-10 euros and it's not a good deal. There is no free wifi but there are two computers customers can use. Rooms are generally small, but have everything one would need and incredibly warm, comfortable beds. Prices are fair (we found our rooms to be almost cheap, given the fact we went there in August and the proximity to the city centre). I recommend this hotel to those not-too-exigent travellers who want a comfortable place where to rest after a long day of visits.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Excellent little hotel in a quite part of amsterdam,you can reach museums by tram down road and heineken experience, if you walk outside turn right and walk about 200 yards across junction of road you can get tram,also takes you to night life,if you turn right outside hotel, then right again and walk straight for 20 minutes this takes you to red light district and in to dam square but this can be bit of hike, we got a i amsterdam card before we went and got loads discounts and free into museums and free trams,anyway back to hotel, room we were in was nice and cosy, towels changed during stay, we only stayed two nights, one downside was shower was bit small and shelf above sink ackward place, staff were really nice and helpful,breakfast was €10 each,hope this helps anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

A great hotel for a couple of nights. It represented good value for money and was very clean and comfortable fresh white bedding and a lovely mould free bathroom with a great shower.Soap and shower gel dispensers and nice clean towels..Staff friendly and helpful too. We arrived early and they were happy to let us use the room but there had been a slight descrepency with the booking and the room didnt have enough beds in it. They let us leave our luggage and went back later to an upgraded room which was nice. Although it is a little far out of town you are close to the tram and metro and we bought a 2 day ticket for 12 euros and had endless use from it. Make sure you take tea coffee etc as you only get a kettle and cups in your room. We had a problem with the kettle as someone had been boiling noodles in it!! but they very quickly changed it for us.We didnt have breakfast at the hotel but just around the corner is nice cafe that did great coffee and toasties for about 3 euros- and also just along the road from the hotel is a great supermarket with fresh bread milk and pastries- so a good find. The area is studenty but not particularly noisy but lots of building work going on from 8 in the morning so dont expect a lie in!! All in all a great little find.

Room Tip: Take teabags coffee and milk with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Went to Amsterdam on a birthday celebration (Lads Only) the hotel was spot on! Out of the centre of the city but within walking distance and near an underground station. Rooms were very clean and modern, it was quiet at night and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Nicolaas Witsen Hotel
#76 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#121 of 321 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Sharm Hotel
Sharm Hotel
#175 of 321 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
#152 of 321 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Mosaic City Centre
Hotel Mosaic City Centre
#170 of 321 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Borgmann Villa Hotel
#164 of 321 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Allure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Allure

Address: Sarphatistraat 117-119, 1018 GB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 321 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Allure 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Allure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Allure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.