We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for budget weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Allure

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Allure to your Saves list
Hotel Allure
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Sarphatistraat 117-119, 1018 GB Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book with discount!
Ranked #119 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Milano, Italia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Ideal for budget weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Found hotel with booking.com was rated 7.9. Positive experience. Well located, clean and silent. Good value for money. Highly recommended. Do not take breakfast at hotel, there are much nicer places in the surroundings

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    122
    33
    6
    3
See reviews for
15
107
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torrevieja, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The first thing I want to say is that staff throughout my stay were very very helpful.
Location wise the hotel is ok. Not far from the Amstel and near a tram.
The rooms are very small but clean and relatively well appointed. Bathrooom tiny.
My biggest issue with the hotel was the noise from outside (I was front facing). Most nights it woke me several times. The hotel need to sort some decent windows.

All in all ok. Would I revisit? Not unless they lowered their prices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Extremely small overpriced room for 300+ euro for two nights I can get much more value. The size of the room is really the biggest problem for me- only one person can move around at a time, bed is small and the only service you get is a clean room.

Location is not ideal because you still need to hop on to a tram to get to leidseplein area or dam square, Rembrandt plein is a good 15 minute walk so it's not exactly close by either.

Wifi is 4 euros for a day, problem is if I lock my phone try to use the internet again I have to re-enter my credentials again to get back wifi access. So if you're used to email/whatsapp alerts none of that will work, you have to login every time.

Not a great experience for me, I've stayed in other Amsterdam hotels even relative to similarly priced hotels this place does not cut it for me- I do not recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here in June at a rate of €95 per night for triple room they have for 3 people (excluding breakfast). The front desk staff was very helpful. The location is nice and very close to Tram and Metrolines . However the the rooms are small but clean and comfortable.
Recommend if you don't have anything mind.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

When we were making our reservations for a hotel in Amsterdam, everything was sold out because of a large convention so we were happy to get this hotel but the guide books quoted $100-139 price and we paid $300--quite a jack up of price. The hotel is in a good location and was clean and staff was friendly and courteous. However, our room which may not be representative was on the 3 floor and more like an attic closet. It was very small and they tried to jam usual hotel furniture into it so the mirror in the bathroom was on a slanted wall--trying see yourself in that. It was also very hot. They did serve breakfast which was good. The beds were foutons and were adequate. Would only stay there again if we had a different room and lower price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

First the positives:
Helpful staff, clean rooms, hot water, decent sized safe.
Unfortunately the negatives outweighed the positives:
?488 for two nights is very expensive when neither breakfast or WiFi access are included. The hot drinks facility does not include complimentary tea & coffee. The tap in the bathroom was loose.
I understand that hotel demand in Amsterdam is high, especially for this weekend and that will drive prices up but for that kind of money I can get a two nights in a five star hotel in Dubai or Hong Kong that includes breakfast and wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Very indicated for those who want quality without spending too much money. Noy very near to the centre of town. Clean and silent rooms. Pillows may be a little uncomfortable. The best of all, a staff always willing to help!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Allure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Allure

Address: Sarphatistraat 117-119, 1018 GB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Allure 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Allure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Allure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.