We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Allure

Save Saved
You added Hotel Allure to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Allure
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Sarphatistraat 117-119, 1018 GB Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book with discount!
Ranked #112 of 305 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed here in June at a rate of €70 per night (excluding breakfast) which we thought was good value. The location is close to Tram and Metrolines and the rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff are brilliant and were very helpful. Recommend.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    108
    32
    4
    3
See reviews for
14
96
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, CO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel itself was clean and comfortable with standard amenities. Local restaurants were good and it was conveniently located on the #10 tram line. You won't be disappointed in the property - but what really stood out was the helpful staff, particularly Mr. Zi-Jian Wang. He was friendly and patient with my many questions, and offered plenty of helpful tips on Amsterdam.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in March with 2 friends, the room was tiny and we were there for 3 nights but it was in a great location, just beside Metro (which we got from Main train station from airport and back, very handy) and tram 10 & 7 just outside the door. The hotel was basic but clean and perfect for tourists going out for the day and just needing place to sleep. It was freezing in Amsterdam but was lovely and warm in the room all the time. The area was quiet and not too hectic but 2 min walk to metro, 15 min walk to the Leidseplein. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed from the 12th to the 14th of April and had a wonderful time! The staff on reception were very friendly, we arrived early and our room wasn't ready but they happily kept our bags, when we checked in we discovered our hair dryer didn't work but they gave us another and were happy for us to keep it for the duration of the stay. Both reception and cleaning staff were very friendly. The sheets and towels were changed which we didnt expect with a 2 night stay.

The hotel was very clean, the room was compact but we expected this and as somewhere to sleep and shower we didnt need anything more. The beds were very comfy, the room was warm, we had a large flat screen TV, free use of an electronic safe and always had hot and powerful showers.

The location is great, walking distance to the zoo and the Hermitage Museum. There are tram and metro stops a stones through away and you are not far from anything.

We didn't see nor hear any other guests!

I have no negative comments at all the only slight improvement which could be made is there is a kettle and cups in the room but no tea/coffee/milk etc which would have been nice but not necessary. I would recommend this hotel. It is basic but a high level, better than a Travelodge! Very good for a 3 star.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

this is a really nice hotel to stay in! price is ok (we paid approx.300eur for 2 nights) which was good considering this is Amsterdam.

rooms are small, tho very clen, nice bathroom, really comfy bed! maybe a bit loud if u have weirdo neighbors..

location is good..though you do have to walk 15mins to get to downtown/canals.

staff is really nice and very helpful.

what i highly recommend is rent bikes and then just commute around on those beasts! great fun, youll see LOTS more and wont get so tired!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The hotel is very clean, the location is great (very close to the city centre of amsterdam and close to public transport) and the rooms are very modern (modern bathroom, modern tv). The hotel is very quiet as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Allure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Allure

Address: Sarphatistraat 117-119, 1018 GB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 305 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Allure 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, HotelsNL, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Allure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Allure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.