We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel close to the center!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Allure

Save Saved
You added Hotel Allure to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Allure
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Sarphatistraat 117-119, Amsterdam 1018 GB, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book with discount!
Ranked #110 of 301 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“nice hotel close to the center!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

this is a really nice hotel to stay in! price is ok (we paid approx.300eur for 2 nights) which was good considering this is Amsterdam.

rooms are small, tho very clen, nice bathroom, really comfy bed! maybe a bit loud if u have weirdo neighbors..

location is good..though you do have to walk 15mins to get to downtown/canals.

staff is really nice and very helpful.

what i highly recommend is rent bikes and then just commute around on those beasts! great fun, youll see LOTS more and wont get so tired!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    105
    30
    4
    3
See reviews for
13
92
12
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The hotel is very clean, the location is great (very close to the city centre of amsterdam and close to public transport) and the rooms are very modern (modern bathroom, modern tv). The hotel is very quiet as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I spent 3 days here with Mrs Finnegan. It's about a 15 minute walk to the city centre or 5 minutes by tram. The rooms were very clean and the area was quiet which allowed for a good nights sleep. Staff are friendly and welcoming.

Only slight quibble is that the duvets were a little on the light side.

I'd recommend this place as great value to any couples planning on spending a few days in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Allure for 3 nights and I could not fault it in any way.
The staff were really helpful, the room was very clean and had a great bathroom.
The hotel is located right near the metro station and across the road from trams.
You can also easily walk into central Amsterdam in 15 minutes.
Over all we had a great stay.
Thanks

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We were there with my girlfriend and we slept at the last from with a view on the main street. I have to say this is a really nice place according to the price. The hotel and the were as clean as my own house and much more comfortable. It might seems a little bit far from the city by walk but the tram station is close, I definitely recommend that place : )


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We enjoyed our 8 night stay very much! They even upgraded us to a bigger room in the 3rd floor and we loved every moment in the hotel!Especially the staff was very attentive and always helpfull in all kind of matters. It was close enough to the center but still in a quiet area which is perfect!The Tram and the Metro stations were 2min. walking from the Hotel.Our kind regards for Jin, our host, who received us with much kindness and great professionalism. He anticipated....!
We `ill come back for sure!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Allure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Allure

Address: Sarphatistraat 117-119, Amsterdam 1018 GB, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Binnenstad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 301 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Allure 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, EasyToBook, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Allure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Allure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.