We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Allure

Save Saved
You added Hotel Allure to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Allure
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Sarphatistraat 117-119, 1018 GB Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 304 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Amsterdam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Allure for 3 nights and I could not fault it in any way.
The staff were really helpful, the room was very clean and had a great bathroom.
The hotel is located right near the metro station and across the road from trams.
You can also easily walk into central Amsterdam in 15 minutes.
Over all we had a great stay.
Thanks

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    103
    31
    4
    3
See reviews for
13
93
13
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We were there with my girlfriend and we slept at the last from with a view on the main street. I have to say this is a really nice place according to the price. The hotel and the were as clean as my own house and much more comfortable. It might seems a little bit far from the city by walk but the tram station is close, I definitely recommend that place : )


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We enjoyed our 8 night stay very much! They even upgraded us to a bigger room in the 3rd floor and we loved every moment in the hotel!Especially the staff was very attentive and always helpfull in all kind of matters. It was close enough to the center but still in a quiet area which is perfect!The Tram and the Metro stations were 2min. walking from the Hotel.Our kind regards for Jin, our host, who received us with much kindness and great professionalism. He anticipated....!
We `ill come back for sure!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed 3 nights. Location is very good, 15 min walk to city center, metro and bus station are near the hotel. 100 m from the hotel is liquor store and supermarket,
Room is very spacious, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, flat screen TV, electric kettle ( every morning they replaced coffee or tea that we used up) .Breakfast is very good, its better to come early because its not very big dinning room so it can be crowded from 9-10 am.
No free WIFI in the room but there are 2 computers in the lobby.
Staff were very kind and helpfull. They surprised us with cake in our room for Christmas day, that was sooooooo nice:)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Actually I booked 5 days in this hotel, and I extended another 4 days which makes a total of 9 days in this fantastic hotel.
First the location is excellent,easliy accesible by public transit like Metro,Tram, and night bus. It is only 10 minutes away from the centraal station and the dam square. It is in a queit area where you can enjoy a good sleep after a busy day. There is a supermarket beside the hotel by 100 meters which makes it easy for shopping daily diary products,etc.
The staff is very friendly and very supportive, the housekeeping is doing a great job and the rooms and toilets are well cleaned and neat.
The room itself is a middle sized one which fitted my stay,it has a large electronic safe for laptop and belongings,a very nice LCD TV screen.
The only thing I didn't like at the hotel is the lack of do not disturb sign,I was sleeping at the morning and the house keeping kept knocking on the door and trying to open it for cleaning several separate times although it is locked from inside which indicates that there is someone in the room, I reported this to the management and they will provide the signs soon.
To summarize,compared to the price,this an excellent value for money hotel,I'm planning to have several other visits to Amsterdam and sure I will stay at this wonderful hotel

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

In this trip i visited amsterdam with my wife , we found a very nice &clean hotel , the staff were very helpfull , the hotel is not at the dam earea, what helo him to be good for middle age travlers , there are no yuong &noisy travlers ..... the room was worm & cleane , great spot for tains for central st, i paid very rair price for 3 nights , in my next stop at amsterdam i will recheck ...

Room Tip: ask for a front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Allure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Allure

Address: Sarphatistraat 117-119, 1018 GB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Binnenstad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 304 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Allure 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsNL, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Allure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Allure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.