We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Allure

Save Saved
You added Hotel Allure to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Allure
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Sarphatistraat 117-119, 1018 GB Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book with discount!
Ranked #112 of 305 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Mykonos, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We enjoyed our 8 night stay very much! They even upgraded us to a bigger room in the 3rd floor and we loved every moment in the hotel!Especially the staff was very attentive and always helpfull in all kind of matters. It was close enough to the center but still in a quiet area which is perfect!The Tram and the Metro stations were 2min. walking from the Hotel.Our kind regards for Jin, our host, who received us with much kindness and great professionalism. He anticipated....!
We `ill come back for sure!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    108
    32
    4
    3
See reviews for
14
96
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Split, Croatia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed 3 nights. Location is very good, 15 min walk to city center, metro and bus station are near the hotel. 100 m from the hotel is liquor store and supermarket,
Room is very spacious, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, flat screen TV, electric kettle ( every morning they replaced coffee or tea that we used up) .Breakfast is very good, its better to come early because its not very big dinning room so it can be crowded from 9-10 am.
No free WIFI in the room but there are 2 computers in the lobby.
Staff were very kind and helpfull. They surprised us with cake in our room for Christmas day, that was sooooooo nice:)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Actually I booked 5 days in this hotel, and I extended another 4 days which makes a total of 9 days in this fantastic hotel.
First the location is excellent,easliy accesible by public transit like Metro,Tram, and night bus. It is only 10 minutes away from the centraal station and the dam square. It is in a queit area where you can enjoy a good sleep after a busy day. There is a supermarket beside the hotel by 100 meters which makes it easy for shopping daily diary products,etc.
The staff is very friendly and very supportive, the housekeeping is doing a great job and the rooms and toilets are well cleaned and neat.
The room itself is a middle sized one which fitted my stay,it has a large electronic safe for laptop and belongings,a very nice LCD TV screen.
The only thing I didn't like at the hotel is the lack of do not disturb sign,I was sleeping at the morning and the house keeping kept knocking on the door and trying to open it for cleaning several separate times although it is locked from inside which indicates that there is someone in the room, I reported this to the management and they will provide the signs soon.
To summarize,compared to the price,this an excellent value for money hotel,I'm planning to have several other visits to Amsterdam and sure I will stay at this wonderful hotel

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

In this trip i visited amsterdam with my wife , we found a very nice &clean hotel , the staff were very helpfull , the hotel is not at the dam earea, what helo him to be good for middle age travlers , there are no yuong &noisy travlers ..... the room was worm & cleane , great spot for tains for central st, i paid very rair price for 3 nights , in my next stop at amsterdam i will recheck ...

Room Tip: ask for a front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Moritz, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

First and foremost this hotel is immaculately clean - the bathroom especially. This reflects on the efficiency of this family run hotel which is in an old townhouse close to one of the canals.

It's a short hop on the underground from the central station, practical for us when coming from Schipol Airport. Equally it's in a quiet but safe area so evening walks home were trouble-free.

Rooms are a decent size and the beds were comfortable. Didn't detect any noise from trams outside.

Breakfast is in a lovely bright room by reception and there's everything you need for a continental breakfast. Staff replenish items regularly but note that you should arrive in advance of cut/off time as staff do start clearing away breakfast accordingly.

Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Allure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Allure

Address: Sarphatistraat 117-119, 1018 GB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 305 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Allure 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Allure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Allure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.