We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bussia is fine restaurant and attentive waitresses” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bussia

Bussia
Reestraat 28-32, 1016DN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 627 8794
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 2,625 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Bruges, Belgium
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Bussia is fine restaurant and attentive waitresses”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Bussia is good situated in the centre of Amsterdam. The building and the interior has a natural class. A plus is also the open kitchen and the care of the attentive waitresses. The kitchen is rather modern than traditional Italian. The dinner plates are beautifully dressed. Tip when you want a table in the weekend you had to make reservation. Buon appetito!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    101
    31
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Worthy of its name ;-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I am relatively often in Amsterdam and one of my very best friends live in Bussia, yet for some reason I had for sometime I had decided no to go here, f you want Piemontese food, go to Piemonte, or so I thought. Well, it may not be classical Piemontese food, but is fantastic. Both the pasta and the risotto blew me a way, the pike perch was delightfull and the gorgonzola was among the best I have ever had

The service was good, very attentive to detail, and I got good advice on wine as well as grappa. I will most certainly come back to "Bussia"

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

my wife and I visited after reviews on tripadvisor - we weren't disappointed. We had the balcony table with a great view of the plating up area which was fantastic to watch four chefs create our fish of the day dish. My wife was a little intimidated by the male waiter, but we only saw him at the start at the ladies were fantastic.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds,UK
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Romantic Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

A lovely meal enjoyed by my girlfriend and I, both went for the tasting menu and we were not disappointed, although quite expensive when you add the selected wine course, it was still good value for money

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, MI
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We had such a fantastic dinner that we returned a few days later for lunch. The food was superb and the service was very professional yet yearn and friendly. I have a dietary issue and they were very accommodating. The food had great flavor and eye appeal. They also have a very serviceable wine list.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bussia also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Bussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bussia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.