We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of best steak i had ever in my life !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bussia

Bussia
Reestraat 28-32, 1016DN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 627 8794
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 2,459 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“one of best steak i had ever in my life !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I'm addicted to steaks , and i think i had one of best steak in my life!! highly recommended

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    101
    31
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cghlucky13
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Unforgettable food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

We went here for lunch on a cold day and found the food and atmosphere so warming. The hostess and owner was extremely kind to us and gave us great recommendations for our travels to Antwerp. Everything was made, served, and presented with such care... Making it an unforgettable experience.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, FL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

A somewhat limited menu - but that can be a good thing. The food as good but seemed a little pricey.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food & service but small portions & not much value.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

We had lunch here on our first day in Amsterdam. I chose the Restaurant based on its high rating & good Reviews on TripAdvisor.
The ambience & surroundings were lovely and the Service was good
BUT
The Lunch Menu is extremely limited (less choice that day than a typical Lunch Menu on the Website).
The portions were pretty small (we were told, because it was the Lunch Menu).
I enjoyed the food but we spent 100 Euros for 2 (included two glasses of wine) & had to go out for a full meal again in the evening as we were hungry.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Top notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Have been here a couple of times now, and it is always a pleasure. Intimate atmosphere, great food, excellent wine, the service is perfect (knowledgable and friendly staff).

I can highly recommend it!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bussia also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Bussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bussia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.