We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Studio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast
Korte Keizerstraat 12, Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 323 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Romantic Studio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed one night in the lower ground floor on our last day in Amsterdam. The studio is very clean and bright. Location is very central - located in the a very quiet street but just a minute away from everything. I love this apartment, it made us feel like a local while visiting Amsterdam. I love the small touches - how they folded their towels, to complimentary basket of fruits, bottled water, even a complementary welcome drink - A bottle of wine! ;-) Superb what a service! We highly recommend this place! Thanks guys for everything - Rachel and Steve

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
76
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

In my opinion the apartment is no less that stunning, a compact space perfectly proportioned and laid out. Lovely shower (sometimes a struggle to find abroad). Chris & David make the whole experience complete, they are lovely, extremely helpful and approachable. After travelling round a lot of Europe - Amsterdam at home is by far the best and most beautiful place I have stayed. I strongly recommend this apartment!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Amsterdam at home was the best place i have stayed in Amsterdam. The accommodation was exactly as it is in its pictures, clean, cosy, warm and welcoming. We even had food left in our apartment even though we didn't include breakfast! The ice breaker really was the welcome bottle of wine on the table, it is the personal touches like this that make all the difference. Another great point was the attention to detail, Lights on when we arrived to the apartment, tissue paper folded in the correct way, milk in the fridge, the swan towels, DVDs, books, magazines for reading, wide screen TV, toiletries, loads of towels, bar with alcohol and not to mention the fabulous ornaments and pictures placed all around the apartment. The surrounding area is extremely safe with the police station near by and the old peoples apartments, how safer can you get. With this accommodation located right beside market square (2 minute walk), Tesco style shops, bars and pubs, it really is the ideal location to stay on your trip to amstedam!!! Thanks Chris and David, best hosts with a business that is going to thrive for many years!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We spent 3 nights in Amsterdam last weekend. We stayed in Amsterdam At Home B&B which is without doubt the most beautiful apartment I have ever stayed in!! It was just... WOW :-) Chris met with us the morning we arrived and was so welcoming and helpful. He brought us to our apartment later in the afternoon and all 3 of us were speechless when we walked in. It was a home away from home. Spotless, warm, homely, perfect location, you name it this apartment had it.
Chris and David, it was a pleasure to meet you both and your lovely cat :-) We will be back again very soon!!

Room Tip: Anyone looking for somewhere away from the noisy city life but is still within walking distance of e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I just spent 8 days at Amsterdam At Home (this was my 4th stay). I always stay in the upper two story apartment. Since Chris and David have taken over (Krystal was amazing too!) they've added some really lovely touches to the apartment. They are extremely friendly and wonderful and whatever we needed we were given right away. There really is no other place I would stay while in Amsterdam. The location can't be beat it is close to all the major areas (walking distance) and it is on a nice quiet street so you're away from the hustle and bustle while sleeping. If you are pondering a trip to Amsterdam I highly recommend Amsterdam At Home.

Room Tip: I would choose the upstairs apartment as it is bright and vibrant with a lot more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed in the main two floor apartment, after Chris showed us to the apartment we felt at home as soon as we walked through the door, Apartment was absolutely spotless, Everything you needed was to hand. Great kitchen including a dishwasher if you felt like cooking while there. Upper floor bedroom is very large and has a comfy bed. Very close to all the action without the the noise. Chris & David where excellent hosts and where on hand if we needed them 24hrs a day which we didn't as everything was perfect. will be booking again next year. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bream, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We fell on our feet here. The location is ideal for seeing the city either by foot or bike. You are only two blocks from the busiest part of the city but the apartment was in quiet side street with a police station at the end of the road just to be sure it will be peaceful! The ground floor flat had everything we needed and a comfortable bed. The room on arrival was immaculate and clean and it was kept that way. Chris and David are lovely hosts and kept us topped up with yogurt, fruit and cereal, ample for a good continental breakfast to start your day. More facilities than a hotel room and far better value for your money. Sally and I had a fantastic week and would have scored it higher than excellent if it were possible. Thank you Chris and David for a memorable first trip to Holland.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast

Address: Korte Keizerstraat 12, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 323 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amsterdam At Home is the ideal place to stay for a rememberable Amsterdam stay! Two private and independent units are available in this beautiful historical house in the oldest part of Amsterdam. Both the studio and the 2-floor apartment come with private entrance, free wifi, bathroom & kitchen.Come stay with us, we promise it will be unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.