We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast
Korte Keizerstraat 12, Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Doetinchem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

In november I stayed 1 night in Amsterdam at home with my sister. We were in the upper appartment and as soon as we opened the front door we were very amazed. The big table (10 persons), the kitchen with everything you need to cook, the bar, the couch, the bathroom. And upstairs a big bedroom with a perfect bed, bathroom and a small inner garden. Very lovely. And all this in the center of Amsterdam in a small, quiet street. We'll be back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
67
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I regularly travel to Amsterdam for work. The location of this place is perfect. You can walk to any where from it. Located in a very quiet street but just few steps away from bars, restaurant and Metro station. The lower ground studio has everything you need while on holiday. It has kitchenette, fridge, microwave, and Nespresso coffee machine! It's very clean and very bright! I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This place has such a good feel to it. You get two levels with a kitchen and dining room downstairs, it is just like your own house in Amsterdam. It really gives you a good experience as to what it might be like to live in Amsterdam.

David was very thorough in telling us about Amsterdam, a great host.

We don't have any negatives, you will not be disappointed.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dijon, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed there last week in the lower ground studio. We were reticent at first, as the studio is located at the lower ground floor. For some it might be considered a basement but it is actually very common in the old town (as we discovered later on) and only adds on to the charm of the place. The room was very bright and cozy and came with many small little touches, like a bottle of wine and fresh fruits. Everything was immaculately clean and kept clean throughout our visit. The location is just perfect!! Even though it is just off the busy Nieuwmarket Square and Chinatown, it's very quiet at night since it's in a small residential street without traffic. We walked everywhere from there (the wonderful Hermitage Museum is very close by and shouldn't be missed by art lovers!). The icing of the cake was the service from Chris and David, who sat down with us and showed us all the good places on the map, including outstanding recommendations for dinner - there is nothing like having advice from locals who know the city so well. We are already thinking of our next trip to Amsterdam and no doubt about it we will stay at Amsterdam At Home again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at this BB located a few minutes walk away from Nieuwmarkt. My husband and I had the ground and first floor to ourselves, whilst my parents had the studio in the basement below
( less steps to contend with)
It was like hiring fabulous apartment's, but much less expensive!
Both had en-suite facilities, kitchens, and a sitting area. I believe they can be hired independent of each other.
David had just taken over the BB, and he is the perfect host, spending time marking the map with local restaurants, which trams to catch where, and steering us away from tourist traps.
We walked to the Dam, red light district, brown bars and restaurant's, and got trams to the museums and Anne Frank House.
It is a great base to explore from, a great place to return back to, we were sad to leave and will be back!.

Room Tip: Less mobile guests should choose the basement as the first floor is up very steep stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed at the Amsterdam At Home Studio for a week last month and want to say a warm thankyou to Christel for being an amazing hostess!

My wife and I visit Amsterdam periodically and found Amsterdam at Home to be in an ideal location for the centre and all the sites. It's only a short walk to Nieuwmarkt and the Metro, RLD and all the sites.

The place is very clean and presentable with good wifi and we even had our own key and private access.

Despite being near the busy city centre the street is nice and quiet so once the door was closed it felt delightfully private.

Christel even treated us to a wonderful apple pie in a classic example of Dutch hospitality! It was delicious!

We do not hesitate to recommend Amsterdam At Home to anyone and look forward to staying there again in the near future.

Wayne and Jayne White

Room Tip: The studio is private and relaxing with its own front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Amsterdam at home is the nicest place you may ever find in Amsterdam even if you have a long time of stay. We arrived Amsterdam very late at night and even though the late hour they came to the train station to pick us up to be safe. I highly recommend! Thanx for everything to the owners

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast

Address: Korte Keizerstraat 12, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amsterdam At Home is the ideal place to stay for a rememberable Amsterdam stay! Two private and independent units are available in this beautiful historical house in the oldest part of Amsterdam. Both the studio and the 2-floor apartment come with private entrance, free wifi, bathroom & kitchen.Come stay with us, we promise it will be unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.