We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay , fantastic location , amazing hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast
Korte Keizerstraat 12, Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay , fantastic location , amazing hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed at the Amsterdam At Home Studio for a week last month and want to say a warm thankyou to Christel for being an amazing hostess!

My wife and I visit Amsterdam periodically and found Amsterdam at Home to be in an ideal location for the centre and all the sites. It's only a short walk to Nieuwmarkt and the Metro, RLD and all the sites.

The place is very clean and presentable with good wifi and we even had our own key and private access.

Despite being near the busy city centre the street is nice and quiet so once the door was closed it felt delightfully private.

Christel even treated us to a wonderful apple pie in a classic example of Dutch hospitality! It was delicious!

We do not hesitate to recommend Amsterdam At Home to anyone and look forward to staying there again in the near future.

Wayne and Jayne White

Room Tip: The studio is private and relaxing with its own front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
67
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Izmir, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Amsterdam at home is the nicest place you may ever find in Amsterdam even if you have a long time of stay. We arrived Amsterdam very late at night and even though the late hour they came to the train station to pick us up to be safe. I highly recommend! Thanx for everything to the owners

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Just lovely, do not hesitate! Best welcome you can ask for. Great location and rooms etc. Very peaceful place yet close to everything. Come on, 200 letters minimum is a lot, just book it or whatever! Do i have to write a novel?

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Amsterdam at home is in our opinion the best place to stay in Amsterdam. We came to the B&B for a few days break after our wedding and it was a charming place to stay and relax while also being an excellent base for exploring Amsterdam. Christel is such a delight and really made us feel very welcome. We loved every moment of our stay and hope to return again soon. We stayed in the two floor apartment and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on! We would not hesitate to recommend the apartment, totally faultless and I believe that we enjoyed our stay in Amsterdam so much because of the B&B and because of all Christel's excellent recommendations on what to do in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Two floor apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Everthing you need in a perfect location. Christel was a great hostess, made us feel at home straight away, greeting us with drinks and a warm welcome. She advised us on places to eat and visit, giving us a personalised map, also giving us her personal number and advised we could call her at anytime if we got lost or needed anymore information. We then settled into the cosy apartment which had everything we needed for our stay, found the bed very comfortable. Also although only 5-10 min walk from the liveliest areas the location was very quiet and relaxing. Very short walk to Nuewmarket Square, lots of nice places to drink beer and eat, also a small supermarket. About 10-15 mins walk from Centraal Station. Will definately stay again if visiting Amsterdam. Thank you Christel! Sandra and Kim

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

A charming B&B in the heart of Amsterdam, close to everything and at the same time very quiet street. Our host Christel was so nice and helpful, and gave us good advice where to go and what to see. Our apartment was spacious and homely. We couldn't be more satisfied with our stay. We will definitely come back on our next trip to Amsterdam!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is our second stay at Christel & Hans' Bed and Breakfast apartment. I would highly recommend it; it has everything for a great stay in this wonderful city. It is ideally located to explore all the central locations, but it's quiet and pretty location makes it feel like of a small village. It has all the Amsterdam attractions in such close proximity, but the local restaurants and bars make you feel part of the Amsterdam life rather than a tourist.

The apartment has everything a couple or family would need to have a hassle free weekend, including self catering facilities, honesty bar (this is a great touch...your own Heineken bar), dining area, comfortable sofa, large bedroom, hairdryer, two toilets, etc.

Christel is a great host providing local knowledge to help fulfil your Amsterdam dreams.

If you want a memorable stay in an authentic Amsterdam home (not a soulless hotel) in one of the best central locations then this is the place for you. We will be back very soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast

Address: Korte Keizerstraat 12, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amsterdam At Home is the ideal place to stay for a rememberable Amsterdam stay! Two private and independent units are available in this beautiful historical house in the oldest part of Amsterdam. Both the studio and the 2-floor apartment come with private entrance, free wifi, bathroom & kitchen.Come stay with us, we promise it will be unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.