We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast
Korte Keizerstraat 12, Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 304 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Personally, I find generic hotels soul-less and impersonal. This B&B is anything but. This is a real taste of Amsterdam living in an area only a stone's throw from the Amsterdam buzz - but equally far enough from the hustle and bustle for a good night's sleep. The hosts Christel and Hans are charming and on hand to direct you about business or pleasure. I stayed in the studio apartment whilst working for the week - lovely furnishings, added personal touches and less than a minute's walk to Newmarkt Metro station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
62
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Hi,

My boyfriend and I stayed last weekend here and we loved the place! V.clean + homy, well situated and in a calm area. Christel and her husband are v nice and really helpful! I totally recommend Ámsterdam at Home, and will definitely come back when I visit again Ámsterdam.
Thanks
Lxxx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Having spent two nights at this beautiful, warm and cosy astmospheric apartment i can only praise it. We were instantly welcomed by her when we arrived and recieved helpful tips and advice about the city. The apartment was beyond our expectations and felt like a second home, with a fully stocked kitchen of food and beverages including beers (only 1euro which we were thrilled about!). The location is perfect and very central, everything is in walking distance. This apartment was truely amazing, I wish we could of stayed longer and I hope to stay again! Thank you so much Christel, you are such a lovely woman. Emma Salahi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the "Sweet Dreams" apartment, it was clean, warm, fresh and very well equipped. We arrived late evening and were met by Christel who provided a drink, map and all the information we wanted for our five night stay including, where to eat, best museums, local markets, bike hire and even her personal phone number in case we got lost !! Excellent service. The location is perfect, a lovely quiet street with just a short walk to the hustle and bustle of the City. The apartment is in the best part of town the "Real Amsterdam". The local people are really freindly and helpful. We would happily book here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just came back from spending three night at this great place. We stayed in the basement studio and it was fantastic. A typical Dutch house situated in a quite little street in the heart old Amsterdam. The studio is quite big yet very cosy and homely. And as a plus Christel is a wonderful hostess who greeted us with wine, fruit and breakfast to start our experience in Amsterdam. She was very helpful providing information about the city, what to see, where to eat…Cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Such a cosy room, well equipped with really comfy beds. Great location so close to the center of Amsterdam yet the little street is lovely and quiet, very welcoming after the hustle and bustle of amsterdam. Christel(owner of the b +b) was really helpful and accommodating made us feel right at home. If I were ever to visit Amsterdam again I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Christel welcomed us with open arms even though we were over an hour late and she had an appointment to get to. She still had time to provide us a welcome coffee and cake, which was really good. She provided us all the sights to see to make the most of our  short 2 day stay in Amsterdam. Providing us her personal phone number in case we got stuck along the way. 

We were in the basement room which was a very romantic hideaway. Fully appointed with kitchen facilities ( especially the bottle of complimentary wine ), good bathroom and the room had underfloor heating which kept it very cosy. There was a small amount of noise from the upstairs room, nothing we couldn't handle. But worth mentioning as we had an early departing group who made lots of noise. 

Location was perfect and let us explorer the best part of town. The local square is less than 2 minutes away and contains all the entertainment and restaurants you could possible want. A very safe and family friendly area of town.  

I am writing this about 20 days after our stay, we are still traveling Europe and I must say that we remember this experience fondly and would happily book again on our next visit. 

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast

Address: Korte Keizerstraat 12, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 304 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amsterdam At Home is the ideal place to stay for a rememberable Amsterdam stay! Two private and independent units are available in this beautiful historical house in the oldest part of Amsterdam. Both the studio and the 2-floor apartment come with private entrance, free wifi, bathroom & kitchen.Come stay with us, we promise it will be unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsNL, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.