We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast
Korte Keizerstraat 12, Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We arrived in Amsterdam the day after "Queen's Day", May 1, 2011. We were expecting a nice B&B, but were pleasantly surprised at One: the quiet location, yet, so close to all the happenings in Amsterdam. Two: The cleanliness of our down and upstairs rooms. Three: Christel and her husband, Hans. Such a lovely lady--caring, knowledible and genuinely concerned about her clientel, making sure that our stay in Amsterdam would be a great one. Four: Breakfast--excellent food and drink. Five: She made us feel like we were family. Six: Getting us an early morning taxi to the airport with Mo's taxi company--a hard working young man from Morroco, super clean taxi, a very safe and knowledible driver. Thanks, Christel, for helping us have a great three night stay at your B&B, for introducing us to Amsterdam, and for making us want to return next year to your wonderful hospitality. We will be back to the BEST B&B IN AMSTERDAM, and with its wonderful owner, Christel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
64
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Cristal was a very welcoming and friendly host. The location of the B&B is excellent for getting about in Amsterdam, literally 2 mins from the Metro; it is such a quiet location and doesn't feel like you are in the centre of a major city.

We stayed as B&B Quests in the 2 storey apartment. The rooms are spacious, well equipped and ideal for families and couples alike. We especially liked the added touch of the bar (located in the lounge area), which was well stocked and very affordable.

Breakfast was really good and ideal for a start to a busy sight-seeing day. Cristal gave us really good tips to where to visit and eat. The restaurant just around the corner was an excellent recommendation.

As a family we have stopped staying in city hotels and prefer to stay in B&B's and once again we have not been disappointed for what you gain for a much cheaper price than the major hotels.

If you like the personal touch, want room to relax and have the freedom of coming to a central B&B without the cold welcome of hotels then don't hesitate to book this B&B.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed at Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast for four nights in June. The location was perfect, a quiet residential street, walking distance from most sites. We stayed in the bed & Breakfast room which was spacias and very comfortable.Crystal was a wonderful host. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed 3 nights in the basement studio (nicely decorated and very clean). It was perfect for us! The location is very central but quite. Christel is a fantastic host and gave us a lot of good ideas where to visit and eat. If we are to visit Amsterdam again we will be back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

This B&B is lovely & in such a perfect location. Just enough out of the way so that you can get a decent nights sleep, but close enough to restaurants & plenty bars to spend the afternoon or night in. Christel, the owner, gave us lots of restaurant recommendations & they were truely gorgeous, I am so glad that she was there to point us in the right direction! Defiantely try the Van Beeran restaurant around the corner, the steak is to die for! The breakfasts Christel made each morning were lovely. The room was clean, very well presented & had everything you could possibly need. I would defiantely recommend this B&B to anyone, especially first time visitors to the city like we were. Thank you Christel!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

Great location within walking distance from Centraal Station (who knew such a bustling area could have such a blissfully serene street?) Absolutely gorgeous lodging. Tons of space. It was like having my own apartment in Amsterdam with someone to cook me breakfast and tell me some great spots to explore. I hope to return.

Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

Just got back from a lovely stay at Amsterdamn at Home.
The B&B is close to the station, very friendly owners who are so helpful and keen to let you know where to go in the city.
We stayed in the downstairs room which was so cute and homely with our own kitchen - we stayed self catering. Very good value for money in a city where accommodation can be very expensive. Very secure on a nice quiet road.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast

Address: Korte Keizerstraat 12, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amsterdam At Home is the ideal place to stay for a rememberable Amsterdam stay! Two private and independent units are available in this beautiful historical house in the oldest part of Amsterdam. Both the studio and the 2-floor apartment come with private entrance, free wifi, bathroom & kitchen.Come stay with us, we promise it will be unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsNL, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.