We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Vie en Rose B&B

Save Saved
You added La Vie en Rose B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Vie en Rose B&B
Nieuwezijdsvoorburgwal 90 B, 1012 SG Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 174 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Hobart, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great property and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Spent 6 nights at this lovely little apartment. Owners lovely - gave us a hand drawn map with lots of recommendations for restaurants & things to see. Carried our bags up and down the stairs for us which was great! Perfect location in the heart of Amsterdam with supermarket close by.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    23
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
54
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rishon Lezion, Israel
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Everything was perfect, right in the center, the apartment was beautiful and has everything you need (kitchen, coffee machine), the bed are very comfortable.and the owners are wonderful, helped us and was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Me and my wife have just returned from a weekend break at the La vie en Rose Amsterdam & had a fab time, great location, the apartment is clean & has everything you need, coffee machine/kitchenette/ TV etc etc, beds are very comfy, all bars restaurants & museums are a short walk away & 5 mins from central station, we met our host Christa on arrival who was very pleasant & helpful on places to visit, thanks Christa.
I would definitely return

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

There are two apartments, one above the other, and the owners live on the top floor, which made it a perfect place to stay as you have the independence of your own place with the help and security of the of the owners being on site. Christa and Yvon gave us a wonderful welcome, friendly and informative and always available for more information and communication by text. They provide up to date maps and leaflets and have gone to the trouble of drawing their own diagram of the area with recommendations which they update regularly. The apartments are both beautiful: or friends might write a review of theirs, which was on the first floor. We were on the second floor in the one described as a studio, though in reality, you do feel as though you have a separate bedroom as it is a completely separate area from the wonderful, light-filled living room. (See photo) The whole place is immaculate and so very comfortable: we felt at home in the city straight away. There are beautiful original art-works on the walls, fresh flowers, healthy and well-loved plants. I loved the antique chest at the foot of the bed, and the wardrobe was also a lovely antique piece. (This is really not a place for children - I am puzzled why anyone would think this was a good place to stay with a small baby!) The beds were sooo comfortable with pristine white cotton bedlinen and lovely comfy pillows. The seating area has great big picture windows which open in two ways, allowing a lovely breeze to waft through the apartment, and the double-glazing is astonishingly effective, enabling us to have a well-earned siesta above the busy streets. You really are perfectly-placed here: only 5 minutes walk or a short tram-ride from the station, near to Dam Square and yet only two minutes walk from the beautiful canals and in easy access of the nine streets. There are really excellent restaurants in easy walking distance, and plenty of shops to pick up your Prosecco! The kitchenette is equipped with a great coffee machine and the owners even supply plenty of coffee and tea of top-quality. The bathroom is great too, with a wonderful big walk-in shower and a counter-top basin which I now want to buy for my own bathroom! All-in-all, a perfect stay in this fantastic city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed three nights and it was a Great place to stay. Located in the heart of the city. Close to Dam Square and Royal Palace. Great market close by for groceries. Wonderful people who will make your trip special.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and after reading the other reviews we had high expectations and were not disappointed at all. This is a great apartment in the heart of the city, walking distance from Dam Square and Centraal station with a tram stop just outside.

We were impressed by the size and layout. Great living area overlooking one of the main streets. Christa was great and gave us a lot of local information about the old part of amsterdam which was very helpful and also helped with other requests. We would always stay here when visiting Amsterdam.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Spent a night with my girlfriend at this gorgeous B&B.
The apartment is amazing, tastefully decorated and very clean. The beds are super comfortable and the owners are so friendly and available to help you with any question you might have.
I highly recommended it as the location is also fantastic, everything is close by and easy to reach.
Thank you Chris and Yvon, for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Vie en Rose B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vie en Rose B&B

Address: Nieuwezijdsvoorburgwal 90 B, 1012 SG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 174 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historic town house, B&B La Vie En Rose offers comfortable, bright-colored spacious apartments with free Wi-Fi in the center of Amsterdam. Dam Square and Central Station are half a minute away. La Vie En Rose's spacious apartments have a private entrance and private bath room and a kitchenette.All necessary utensils are provided.The apartments have 7 huge Windows with great city views! Anne Frank House, the Jordan area and Flower Market and most main attractions are a short walk away from B&B La Vie En Rose ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your La Vie en Rose B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vie En Rose Bed And Breakfast
La Vie En Rose Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Vie en Rose B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.