We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Vie en Rose B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added La Vie en Rose B&B to your Saves list
La Vie en Rose B&B
Nieuwezijdsvoorburgwal 90 B, 1012 SG Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 190 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Livré la Touche
1 review
“Great weekend getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My husband & I stayed for a long weekend at La Vie en Rose. We were very happy with the apartment, it is in an excellent location, handy to the train station, right on the tram lines and only a block away from all the beautiful canals. It was surprisingly quiet at night too!
Our host was really friendly and helpful, with lots of good tips & advice on things to do or where to eat. The apartment is spacious, clean and we would definitely go back & stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    28
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
72
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed in this delightful appartment whist in Amsterdam on business. It is very comfortably furnished with everything you could wish for including tea and coffee. There is a lively bar downstairs and a bakery next door so no need to travel too far. However it is very convieniently located for Central Station and Dam square. The owners were very helpful and gave a warm welcome.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I booked this trip for my husband's birthday, first trip to Amsterdam and we weren't disappointed, central location, easy walking distance from Central Station, the apartment was fantastic, furnished beautifully everything that you needed and more like what to do, where to eat etc, it didn't take us long in finding our feet as it was so centrally located, just round the corner from Dam Square. I can't recommend this apartment enough and in fact we had such a brilliant time we booked to come back again, but unfortunately La Vie En Rose was fully booked, next time before booking flights will definitely check availability first, will gladly return in a heart beat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We recently spent a weekend at this lovely B&B.
The apartment is spacious, very clean, comfortable and elegantly furnished. The location, right in the heart of Amsterdam, is perfect for exploring the city.
The view from the windows is beautiful and the place is so well insulated you hear nothing of what happens outside.
Both Yvon and Christa are wonderful hosts who welcome their guests into their lovely home, extending hospitality into friendship.
It is the perfect place to stay while visiting Amsterdam. Will gladly come back and recommend it to my friends!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Cosy apartment in the center of Amsterdam! Yvon does everything to make you feel at home. We did not feel like we were staying in a busy capital. If you wish, she also has good information about where you can eat. The 9 streets, Chinatown, and the Haarlemmerstraat where great to shop till you drop. It is something different than the usual big stores that you see everywhere. The tip of Yvon to rent bikes we could appreciate. You can see a lot in a short time without blisters under your feet. I can definitely recommend it.
Mart, Vana and our son Kris

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We were only able to stay one night at La Vie en Rose B&B, but will definitely return when visiting Amsterdam. After a stressful drive through the city to return our rental car, we were greeted with such warmth and friendliness that we were raring to set out again to explore the city. The apartment was perfect for our needs - it was like staying at a friend's house.

At the airport the next morning, my daughter discovered she had left her phone behind in the room. Her flight was boarding (my flight was leaving a few hours later) and I told her I'd ask Yvon and Christa to ship it to her in New York. Yvon actually met me at the airport - almost incurring a $200 euro parking ticket - and returned it to me. I can't imagine any other hotel or B&B doing that. What wonderful people!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We loved our stay for 3 nights. Christa and Yvon are such cool ladies. They and their dogs made us feel so welcome. The apartment was quiet as the windows are double glazed, it was beautifully decorated and had all you needed. We would stay there again in a shot.

Room Tip: The second floor has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Vie en Rose B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vie en Rose B&B

Address: Nieuwezijdsvoorburgwal 90 B, 1012 SG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 190 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historic town house, B&B La Vie En Rose offers comfortable, bright-colored spacious apartments with free Wi-Fi in the center of Amsterdam. Dam Square and Central Station are half a minute away. La Vie En Rose's spacious apartments have a private entrance and private bath room and a kitchenette.All necessary utensils are provided.The apartments have 7 huge Windows with great city views! Anne Frank House, the Jordan area and Flower Market and most main attractions are a short walk away from B&B La Vie En Rose ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Budget Places so you can book your La Vie en Rose B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vie En Rose Hotel Amsterdam
La Vie En Rose Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Vie en Rose B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.