We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petit Prince

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Petit Prince
Save Saved
You added Petit Prince to your Saves list
Prinsengracht 232, 1016HE Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #24 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
brighton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Fantastic stay,words canot describe my stay here,great apartment with fabulous views across the canal.Fridge stocked with more food and drink than you can possibly use ,and then treats left for you when you come back in the afternoon.chic and stylish this place has it all.your hosts go above and beyond to help your stay be perfect.Iggy and Charles I thank you.

Room Tip: All the property's they have are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
58
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strathaven, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

went here for my husbands 50th birthday. fantastic location and luxurious apartment.
birthday cake, candles and card were a lovely touch (thankyou iggy and charles).
really comfortable place to stay- great for people watching from the window.
lots of great eating and drinking places round about. i would definitely recommend this for a special occasion.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

When you get to the apartment after a day of traveling you really need a comfortable place like this. There is the heat of the fireplace, and scenic Amsterdam just outside of your window. Perfect assistance as well. definitely a place I would recommend. Thanks for the hospitality!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

we spent four nights at petit prince and loved every moment from Charles's fabulous recommendations, the tasteful decoration of the apartment, the overflowing fridge, the coffee machine, the fantastic canal view, the unbeatable location and best of all the lovely apple pie that Iggy left for us one afternoon. We felt comfortable and spoilt. Would love to come back again!
well worth blowing the holiday budget on!!
R, M & K melbourne

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Iggy provided all the things we need. The atmosphere of the appartment was excellent. Terrace, fireplace, decoration, style of modern items was perfect. Living in a typival Dutch appartment face to the canal and street was amazing. If you have kids and need a vacation with your husband/wife alone, this is an excellent choice to make you feel like you're at the university and living with your partner. Home made apple pie was delicious.”

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed for 5 days, and it was just was perfect! From the first moment we felt very welcome. The apartment is stunning, the location perfect and the fridge was well stocked! We have been to Amsterdam before, but never enjoyed our stay so much as at this apartment! Thank you so much!!

Room Tip: Perfect loaction and great service!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlesvanbattenberg, Owner at Petit Prince, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hi Ben, it was a pleasure meeting you and to talk with you about art. We share the same passion. I feel happy you had such a good time. Please contact me again for any other time you like to visit and count on a favourable return guest price + arrangement. Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Our second visit to Petit Prince in the last year. Amsterdam itself is a great city, but I will say that one of the main reasons we came back so soon is this apartment. It's in the best location in Amsterdam. It is clean, safe and generously provisioned. Charles, the owner is very hands on and was always available for questions. He popped in regularly to check on us- on one occasion bringing Puccini chocolates ( google them ) and on another night silky, fresh nieuw herring. He knows the city cold and his restaurant recommendations were spot on. Iggy, Charles' associate is a wonderful, warm guy who also stops by daily with treats. Gilbert, the cleaning man is also very sweet always with a big smile. This place is a winner and very hard to leave when your time is up. We hope to return as soon as we can.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Petit Prince? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Prince

Address: Prinsengracht 232, 1016HE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#32 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Petit Prince Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petit Prince, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.