We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good apartment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of European Apartments Reservations

European Apartments Reservations
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
European Apartments Reservations
Save
You added European Apartments Reservations to your Saves list
Holendrechtstraat 16, 1078TT Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #304 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Barcelona
1 review
“good apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

pros: clean, excellent service, good location.
cons: crouded room(7 bed in a single room with a big table in the middle)

The personal was helpful and give us all the important information for moving arround Amsterdam. The apartment was fully equiped (kitchen - bathroom).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Alejandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

it has been a perfect place to stay. Once you get to understand the way towards downtown, by bikes, it's a really nice ride. Otherwise metro and railwaystation is pretty near to the apartment. The lady who tokk care of us has been GREAT

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank riccardo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Apartments were good. Thanks to owner, he explained everythin clearly and told much needed information about nearest shops, markets, transport, coffeeshops and gave us a map with them. Apartments situated at very calm place and not so far from downtown. It takes about 20 min. to get there by tram. Nightbus stops also not far from it.
Very good variant for friends staying!
Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank AleksAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Quiet, good for a short stay and group of friends... Small apartment but was enough for 3 nights... Apartment was clean. Only thing we couldn't open garden door at the back of the apartment. They were very helpful as going around for directions

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Marciella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We where with 6 girls 4 days and got a cheap airport pick-up for eur 45. Staff was really helpfull with embrallors and as gift we got each a joint to smoke outside at the chat-place.

We got bikes for 5,00 per day and where in 15 minutes at Damsquare.

The cooking-equipment was usefull to save our money.

Room, bathroom and bedlinen were clean. And we got back our keydeposit in my account before we where back home. If you call the guys directly you get a 10% discount on the listed prices 0031641802101.

Next time I will go for the same location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

The apartment was ok bathroom was not very clean and no fresh bedding but its ok for a bargin stay. When we left the apartment my friend realised she had left her mobile but we could not get back in as we had already posted our keys at reception and no body was there as it was early morning. I emailed the apartment when i got home and they said they didn't have it but there was nowere else it could be as we used it in the apartment to ring a taxi for the airport!!! I also recieved a email to say that I would not get my full deposit back as the room needed cleaning!! We were three girls and no how to look after a apartment and the it was left in the same condition as when we got there (not very clean in the first place) I have since replied to the email twice about the deposit and mobile phone and had no reply which is not very good service. I would not stay in the apartment again due to the trouble that we have had since we have been home.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank staceyAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Centennial, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Our host, Peter, was very friendly, accommodating and quite tolerant of our unusual ways. The apartment is conveniently located near everything. The apartment complex is filled with friendly and relaxed residents. The kitchen accommodations saved us a ton of money and offered us everything we needed. Peter provided us with excellent bikes at a substantially discounted rate from what the other companies in town offered. It could not have worked out more perfectly and was so much better than staying in the popular touristy locations. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerriwheatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
citizenM Amsterdam
#36 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,765 reviews
Volkshotel
#63 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
Hotel Casa 400
#61 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Bicycle Hotel
Bicycle Hotel
#179 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
De Pijp
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
#21 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to European Apartments Reservations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about European Apartments Reservations

Address: Holendrechtstraat 16, 1078TT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Number of rooms: 243
Also Known As:
European Apartments Reservations Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing