We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Momo Restaurant

Momo Restaurant
Hobbemastraat 1, 1071 XZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museumplein)
+31 20 671 7474
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #292 of 2,472 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Museumplein
Description: Set in the design-led Park Hotel, in the centre of Amsterdam is MOMO Restaurant, Bar and Lounge. The very centre of the city's fashion district, it's no surprise to find a restaurant with such style right here. A true destination venue, MOMO is all shining wood floors, cool, clean lines and uber-trendy seating. Light floods in from the street, reflected around the room by huge mirrors - the epitome of sleek European design. However this concept restaurant combines this very Western styling with Eastern cuisine, flavours as colourful as the surroundings. The menu is designed for sharing allowing the diner to enjoy creating their own experience with friends. Opening hours Bar Sunday - Thursday 10:00am till 01:00am Friday & Saturday 10:00am till 02:00am Lunch Monday - Friday 12:00 noon till 02:30pm Saturday 12:00 noon till 03:00pm Sunday 12:00 noon till 04:00pm A small selection of the menu is also available in the bar during & after lunch Dinner Sunday 06:00pm till 10:00pm Monday - Wednesday 06:00pm till - 11:00pm Thursday, Friday & Saturday 06:00pm - till 11:30pm
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We visited the here while waiting to check in to the hotel, very nice place mostly Susi style food very good and also very expensive!! drinks also expensive around 6 euro for a beer!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    249
    83
    34
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice but very expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Very trendy restaurant in the center of Amsterdam. Menu with lots of choice. However the prices are out of space. The ambiance is what you pay for and certainly not for the quality of the food. Nice but average. I know many better places in Amsterdam for less. Dinner with a couple of non alcaholic drinks for euro 150 better spend elsewhere.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place to chill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We arrived Amsterdam to late for lunch, but we wanted to check out the place and went for the bar bites. This turned out to be a party for the palate, specially the lobster roll was a thrill!
Chilled atmosphere and a short but well selected wine list will bring us back soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“High quality,very hip,not cheap but worth it if you can afford it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Try the sweet potato fries,lobster taco and mocktails.world class establishment.the crowd is a very urban chic 30+ crowd where price is no concern.great to go once.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gliwice, Poland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Mixed feeling”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The restaurant is in th hotel that we stayed and after a long day of sight seeing my wife did not want to go out anywhere so we decided to eat there. I would put it below average for a Sushi Restaurant. But I'm quite picky about Sushi. I did not feel the best that night after eating there. Prices were high for what you got. Very small portions. Service spotty as I had to look for a waitress to order a second drink. Very noisy. Somewhat a pick up place

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momo Restaurant also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Momo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Momo Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.