We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for a few days in Amsterdam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Keizersgracht Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Keizersgracht Apartments to your Saves list
Keizersgracht Apartments
Keizersgracht 760, 1017 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Patras, Greece
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Ideal for a few days in Amsterdam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed there for two days and we were very happy with our choice. The apartments are located 15 min. from dam square on foot and just 10 meters from a tram station. We had a room on the second floor with a view of the canal which was gorgeous. Bettina the hostess was very kind and helped us bring our suitcases to our room which was not that easy because of the very steep stairs. We had a very nice sleep in this quite neighborhood. The room was a little bit small (not an apartment, more like a small hotel room) but it was nice and warm. Only thing that annoyed me is that when you showered, the water ended on the bathroom floor and it got a little messy There is no reception. Bettina leaves you the keys when you get there and you leave them in the room when you depart. So in all for the money I don't think we could choose a better room. Go there without expecting anything very luxurious and you'll get your money's worth

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the canal.It's lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
5
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Loved the room overlooking the canal and well equipped kitchen and other appliances.
Not too far from Ramstad Sq and pretty close to the main station and Dam Sq.
Location is good and since Amsterdam calls for a good night life, its easy to find public transport to return back even at 4 in the morning.
Cons: The stairway is not at all user friendly as we had a tough time to carry our baggage to the 2nd floor; a point to be noted by people who are fat...

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indonesia
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Form most Asian people, Europe is considered expensive, including myself.
The apartment is okay, the bed, the shower, the mini kitchen, everything is okay. But definitely not the stairs. I and my friends were in the third floor. The stairs is too steep and narrow. if you bring many luggages, try to get the first floor!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We arrived very late (around 2am) due tu our late flight, Bettina had the courtesy to wait for us until then.

The studio is not that big but matches the description, the location is great you have everything you need really close (tram, bus, restaurants, etc...).

It was globally good, it is not perfect but it is just what you pay for.

The only negative point was that I requested a real double bed and had two single bed put next to each others, which is not what I asked for.

Otherwise everything was great, and the wifi does work properly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We booked to stay at the apartments from 19th - 21st July on booking.com. Although check in time was 2pm I contacted the apartments directly to see if I could arrange an earlier check in as our flight arrived in to Amsterdam very early morning. Bettina responded promptly and said that she would meet us with the keys at 11am and said we could leave our luggage in the apartment while she cleaned it all up for us. This was a huge help as it meant we could explore the city without having to drag our suitcases with us. Bettina was lovely when she met with us and we found her to be extremely helpful answering any questions we had. The stairs up to the room are quite steep but this is the same for any other canal side hotel/apartment. We managed to navigate up and down them ok even after a few drinks! The apartment view was beautiful overlooking the canal, great for people watching. You are also allowed to smoke inside the apartments which was a real bonus for us and the apartment had everything that we required. Hairdryer, kettle, fan, fridge etc. It was also very clean. The area is really pretty and only a 10 - 15 minute walk in to Dam Square. Rembrandt Square is just a 3 minute walk away with lots of nice shops, bars and restaurants. I would definitely come back to stay here if I was visiting Amsterdam again and thanks to Bettina for being so helpful and agreeing to meet with us early.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostende, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Dirty rooms, unfriendly staff. Did not feel safe in the area and would only recommend to my worst enemies... Would never go there again nor recommend it to anyone i like. Wifi did not work as promised.

Room Tip: don't choose a room with these people
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel has 2 locations, the one we stayed at is Spuistraat 32 just few minutes walk from Amsterdam central.

The studio was big with cooking facilities, and very well appointed room and clean bathroom
This is very close to shopping areas, the owner stays next door, so for any problem they are just a bell away!

Overall it was vale for money and we saved on travel to and from the station.

Room Tip: Please do check the hotel confirmation, they have two locations, better to call before arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Keizersgracht Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keizersgracht Apartments

Address: Keizersgracht 760, 1017 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Keizersgracht Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keizersgracht Apartments Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keizersgracht Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.