We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and unfriendly” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Keizersgracht Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Keizersgracht Apartments to your Saves list
Keizersgracht Apartments
Keizersgracht 760, 1017 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 176 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Oostende, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Dirty and unfriendly”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Dirty rooms, unfriendly staff. Did not feel safe in the area and would only recommend to my worst enemies... Would never go there again nor recommend it to anyone i like. Wifi did not work as promised.

Room Tip: don't choose a room with these people
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
5
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel has 2 locations, the one we stayed at is Spuistraat 32 just few minutes walk from Amsterdam central.

The studio was big with cooking facilities, and very well appointed room and clean bathroom
This is very close to shopping areas, the owner stays next door, so for any problem they are just a bell away!

Overall it was vale for money and we saved on travel to and from the station.

Room Tip: Please do check the hotel confirmation, they have two locations, better to call before arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This is one of the places we could find with the cheaper price, private washroom and a nice view of the canal. The lady was very nice and helpful. We had no problem with wifi, water or anything. The lady responded our email very quick whenever we need something from her. The kitchen is small but enough for my wife to cook something for breakfast and the food for the kid.The bed is a good size for me, my wife and my 2 yr old daughter. The location is excellent, only 5 minutes walk to the Remembrant square and tram station. The stairs is very narrow probably typical Amsterdam apartment is like that, if you have young kid or huge luggage just ask for lower floor. Overall we are happy with our stay there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed here with friends after booking online and was staying at the Spuistraat aparments.

We was not given any receipt for our stay, and contact was limited only via a mobile phone number, when speaking on the phone shortly to someone about the wifi not working (which it did once or twice) we still didnt get anywhere.

There was live electrical wiring coming from the ceiling by the kitchen area, the kitchen was filthy with ash and dirt all over the hob, the cutlery was filthy too and un-usable.

The shower door was hanging off its hinges, and the bathroom was dirty with mould on the tiles and shower sealent around the tray.

The leg on one of the chairs was badly repaired and when sat on bent and snapped.

The area is noisy and opposite a brothel so be warey about this also. The apartment is dark and dingy and not clean - avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Keizersgracht Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keizersgracht Apartments

Address: Keizersgracht 760, 1017 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 176 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Keizersgracht Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keizersgracht Apartments Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keizersgracht Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.