We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unforgettable stay in Amsterdam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Mansion

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Park Mansion to your Saves list
Park Mansion
Vossiusstraat 15, 1071 AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier))   |  
Hotel amenities
Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
1 review
“A unforgettable stay in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I'm not going to bother writing the same stuff as all the other have. I'm simply just going to confirm that it is all tru, for all the reviews written so far! A fantastic appartment, wood burning fireplace, exellent service by charles and as luxurious and romantic as it can be! Thanks you so much Charles we are comming back!

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool, or restaurant. Howeever, Charles provides you with the best guidence in c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars-Jørgen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Park Mansion is one of a kind, we stayed there for the last 4 nights of our honeymoon, and after staying at 8 hotels in Europe over 6 weeks it was an absolute pleasure to stay at Park Mansion, you can't really compare it to a hotel for us it was the perfect romantic end to our trip. Charles the owner was very welcoming and gave us valuable information and insights into Amsterdam and made us feel very welcome during our stay. The food was incredible and Charles really went out of his way to make sure we tried the local fare which is delicious! Can't recommend it enough, was the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I completely agree with my friend’s (Judy's) assessment of our most excellent stay at Park Mansion, much more comfortable than any hotel. She summed up our experience perfectly and Charles was the perfect host. It felt like home and a wonderful respite from the frenetic pace of Amsterdam. Can’t wait to go back just to relax in this thoughtful setting with Charles’ impeccable attention to detail and exquisite taste. Thanks, Charles, for making our stay personable and memorable!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My friend and I recently completed our "zillion year" reunion of our Junior Year abroad in Amsterdam as students. As very experienced travelers we were looking for a place to stay that would be esthetically pleasing, unique to the culture in Amsterdam, filled with charm, great location, functional, and clean. We felt we didn't need to stay in an expensive hotel to accomplish our goals.
We found Park Mansion on the Internet. Everything that is written about it and all the reviews from other guests that have stayed here are absolutely true. Charles went out of his way to accommodate our needs and answer all of our questions.
Every morning he would deliver fresh baked goods, our refrigerator that was thoughtfully stocked with a variety of top quality foods and beverages. Our laundry was done with no extra charge.
We loved all of his antiques and the light that shined in throughout. After a busy day of walking and biking around town we looked forward to return to our comfortable “home” at night to unwind.
The day of our departure Charles made sure our car was arranged. Even though my flight was very early in the morning there was a nice note waiting for me and freshly baked bread by our front door.
I would highly recommend the Park Mansion. My friend and I look forward to returning soon and it won’t be in a “zillion years.”

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

There aren’t enough words to describe the amazing time we had at Charles apartment. From the moment we walked into the huge apartment filled with art, antiques and flowers to the glass of wine he offered me while he showed us around our ‘home away from home’ and the fridge that made my eyes pop out filled with fruit, cheeses, pates, cold meats, beer, salmon etc What I will miss most is Charles' postcards popped under the door wishing me good morning, is there anything else he can do for me and oh he’s popped a home made apple pie and warm croissants outside the door. I would recommend a stay at Charles for anyone who wants to be pampered. We will be back. Thanks Charles.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MegSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Doesn't get any better than this. Amsterdam is a great place to visit and this apartment will exceed all of your expectations. Charles the owner offers a service second to none. 10 out of10. Like all the reviews previous it all seems to good to be true, but it is. We will definetly return to Park Mansion next time we visit Amsterdam ...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hailha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Charles the host was more like a good friend to us during our stay and could not do enough for us he and his brother made us feel so welcome and kept our pantry stocked the whole time the shower facilities,beds,and all surrounds exceeded our expectations. We would recommend to anyone wanting value for money personal service and somewhere central to everything including the holland casino, vondelpark, various art and culture musiems and transport to spend some time with Charles at Park Mansion you will not be dissapointed

Room Tip: we stayed in two different apartments both great for different reasons but im sure they would all be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ray p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,013 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Fita
Hotel Fita
#8 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,504 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conservatorium Hotel
Conservatorium Hotel
#17 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#40 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 636 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#4 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Mansion

Address: Vossiusstraat 15, 1071 AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 207 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing