We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best apartment to stay in the heart of Amsterdam!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chariot Amsterdam Apartment

Save Saved
You added Chariot Amsterdam Apartment to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Chariot Amsterdam Apartment
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Singel 122 | 1015AE, Amsterdam 1015 AE, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best apartment to stay in the heart of Amsterdam!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Having never used Trip Advisor to book an apartment before this could have been risky. However it was the best thing we could have done. This apartment is simply lovely - it's in the BEST location - really close to all the sights but not too noisy. The apartment itself was very clean, spacious and had free wi-fi which was really useful. Arranging the apartment the host, Leon, was fantastic and answered all our queries - we couldn't have asked for any one better. He was there to meet us even though it was really late on a Friday night and took the time to show us everything we needed. He even had a round of beers waiting for us!! We had 8 people to stay very comfortably - the beds were comfortable and the sheets clean. There was also a large TV with lots of channels (including English speaking) for the times we wanted to relax. The showers were clean and hot and we were provided 2 sets of keys so that our group could split up if we wanted to! Leon let us stay a but longer on our check out day so that we didn't have to take all our suitcases around Amsterdam on our last day and we really appreciated this. We had a fantastic time in Amsterdam and I would 100% rent this apartment when I go back. I don't normally waste my time writing reviews but I believe that our experience in this apartment and the host was well worth my time - I hope that you book there!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed last weekend and the apartment was absolutely fantastic. Couldn't of asked for anything more. Everything was on our doorstep! We had a lovely welcome and was given lots of useful information. The owner went over and beyond what we were expecting, such a nice guy and was always happy to help. The lounge was a lovely size and had everything we could of hoped for. The bedrooms were also great and slept our party of 8 comfortably. Will definitely be going back!

Thank you :0)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Apartment exceeded my expectations. Extremely spacious, pristine and comfortable. Location was excellent, a short walk from Dam Square. Landlord is very courteous and helpful. I would definitely stay at this apartment again!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Location was brilliant, short walk to the main attractions! Large apartment perfect for sleeping 8 people, clean, bright and lovely landlord. Overall a perfect apartment for a trip to Amsterdam! Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed in the Chariot Amsterdam Apartment for a weekend away. There was a group of 8 of us and the apartment was absolutely perfect. The location was great and literally everything was in easy walking distance. The apartment itself is beautiful and has everything you need for your stay away from home. The beds were very comfortable and the apartment was cosy and spotlessly clean. Leon was fantastic and answered any queries we had promptly and efficiently and was there to greet us even though our plane landed late. He was the perfect landlord! I could not have asked anything more from him and he did it all with a smile on his face! I will 100% be staying in this apartment again if I return to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Ive been visiting amsterdam apartments every year,and this one is by far the best one I ever stayed on,and Leon is a great person.
Location is perfect and the view of the canal in the dining table is priceless.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Lovely apartment, lovely landlord. Comfortable. :) Everything was great... Great location. You can find everything you need at home and around. I really mean everything :) We loved it. You won't regret... Thanx for everything :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chariot Amsterdam Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chariot Amsterdam Apartment

Address: Singel 122 | 1015AE, Amsterdam 1015 AE, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 168 Specialty lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chariot Amsterdam Apartment 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chariot Amsterdam is a fully furnished apartment right in the hart of the historical City of Amsterdam. The apartment is situated at The Singel, one of the most beautiful canals of Amsterdam. You are right in the Historical Centre, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, with all main tourist attractions at your doorstep. You’ll find yourself situated at a five to ten minute walk from the main Dam-square, the Red Light District, the picturesque Jordaan-area and Amsterdam’s Centraal Station. This train station is a twenty minutes train-ride from Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. At Chariot Amsterdam Apartment, you’ll find two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a separate toilet and a spacious living room with high ceilings and a great canal-view. Have your meals at the apartment, by using the fully equipped kitchen or enjoy eating out in one of the many lovely restaurants in the neighborhood. The apartment is suitable for 1 to 8 people. We will do our utmost to make sure that you’ll have a relaxed and wonderful stay in Amsterdam. There is a flat screen TV in every room and one 3D-TV; you can freely use our selection of DVDs to watch a good film. We offer valet-parking service upon request, so you’ll avoid paying Amsterdam’s high car-parking fees. So are you looking for a comfortable and private stay in the hart of Amsterdam? Chariot Amsterdam Apartment will be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelsNL so you can book your Chariot Amsterdam Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chariot Amsterdam Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.