We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chariot Amsterdam Apartment

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Chariot Amsterdam Apartment to your Saves list
Chariot Amsterdam Apartment
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Singel 122 | 1015AE, 1015 AE Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 190 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Billings, MT
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We recently stayed at the Chariot Amsterdam and LOVED it! The location couldn't be better. It is on a quiet street that is just minutes away from anywhere you need to go. It was wonderful to wake up on the canal and walk across the bridge to the best breakfast around. There were 5 of us and we were all very comfortable and felt like we were at home. Leon was extremely prompt in answering emails which set my mind at ease as this was the first time renting abroad. I cannot recommend this place enough. One of our favorite memories was sitting outside with the provided table and chairs sipping wine, eating cheese and just watching the world go by. There is nothing I would change about our stay. Thanks, Leon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reidsville, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Condo on one of the canals near the train station. Quiet
Several cafes very near by. There were lots of stairs and the only toliet was down stairs but very clean nice kitchen comfortable beds. The owner was so nice to help us

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very nice and spacious apartment. It's a great location, 5 minutes from the train station, magagins to the shopping and the red light district.
Home excellent, pleasant, kind, really class. I recommend it to all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

8 of us went on a weekend to Amsterdam. Leon was very helpful in arranging out stay and greeting us on arrival. Great location as everything was in walking distance! The view of the canal was brilliant as well as the ideal cafe over the canal. When going, I read reviews that there was only a bath/shower downstairs which was accessed through a bedroom, this was the case but now a shower has been out in the upstairs bed room which was extremely handy and efficient. I would recommend this to anyone and would be staying here again!
The service did not stop after we left. One of our travellers left a cellphone in the apartment which we could not find. Weeks later, Leon had found this phone and posted it back to us in his spare time! Showing he his happy to ensure the experience is great in every way! Thank you for making our trip so great.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed here with family during our stay in Amsterdam and wow was it something special! It was a lovely, fascinating and clean apartment. It felt like a home away from home.
The kitchen was stocked with the usual gear and the main room even had a surround sound setup. We were told that it might get noisy during the night and every bedroom had complimentary ear plugs just in case, thankfully we never had to use them as it was very peaceful. The main bedroom had a lockbox and both rooms contained ensuites (the downstairs bathroom being muggy was probably my only complaint).

The apartment overlooks the canals and is sitting in an excellent location, with shops and cafes only a walk away. We also had little trouble finding parking, although we may have just been lucky.
I would definitely stay here again with family or a group of friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We've booked the appartment for a short stay during the wedding party of my son in august this year (2012). The place and location is fantastic. Clean, wel stocked, sound proof...............just like "home". Refrigerator, freezer, coffee machine, micro wave, dishwasher and a lot more. No problem about car parking, because there's a valet service.
The centre is within walking distance, which is very convenient.
The host, Leon, was very friendly, professional and helpful. What a charming guy, our compliments. He will renovate the app., so we hope there'll be more than 1 toilet.
We wil surely recommend others to stay at this app. Surely we hope to make use again of Leon's excellent service in the nearest future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This was everything we wanted in an apartment. It was fantastic location, funky apartment decor, well stocked and you felt like you were living like the locals do. Location was fantastic. Beautiful views of canal. The apartment was spotless. Leon was extremely professional and a pleasure to deal with. I would advise anyone to book this apartment without hesitation. I'm afraid I can't think of any fault.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chariot Amsterdam Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chariot Amsterdam Apartment

Address: Singel 122 | 1015AE, 1015 AE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 190 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chariot Amsterdam Apartment 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chariot Amsterdam is a fully furnished apartment right in the hart of the historical City of Amsterdam. The apartment is situated at The Singel, one of the most beautiful canals of Amsterdam. You are right in the Historical Centre, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, with all main tourist attractions at your doorstep. You'll find yourself situated at a five to ten minute walk from the main Dam-square, the Red Light District, the picturesque Jordaan-area and Amsterdam's Centraal Station. This train station is a twenty minutes train-ride from Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. At Chariot Amsterdam Apartment, you'll find four bedrooms, three bathrooms and two separate toilets. There is a spacious living room with high ceilings and a great canal-view. Have your meals at the apartment, by using the fully equipped kitchen or enjoy eating out in one of the many lovely restaurants in the neighborhood. The apartment is suitable for families, groups of friends or for a business visit to Amsterdam. We will do our utmost to make sure that you'll have a relaxed and wonderful stay in Amsterdam. There is a large flat screen TV and a 3D-TV; you can freely use our selection of DVDs to watch a good film. We offer valet-parking service upon request, so you'll avoid paying Amsterdam's high car-parking fees. So are you looking for a comfortable and private stay in the hart of Amsterdam? Chariot Amsterdam Apartment will be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Chariot Amsterdam Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chariot Amsterdam Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.