We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chariot Amsterdam Apartment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chariot Amsterdam Apartment

Save Saved
You added Chariot Amsterdam Apartment to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chariot Amsterdam Apartment
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Singel 122 | 1015AE, 1015 AE Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 171 Specialty lodging in Amsterdam
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chariot Amsterdam Apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very nice and spacious apartment. It's a great location, 5 minutes from the train station, magagins to the shopping and the red light district.
Home excellent, pleasant, kind, really class. I recommend it to all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

8 of us went on a weekend to Amsterdam. Leon was very helpful in arranging out stay and greeting us on arrival. Great location as everything was in walking distance! The view of the canal was brilliant as well as the ideal cafe over the canal. When going, I read reviews that there was only a bath/shower downstairs which was accessed through a bedroom, this was the case but now a shower has been out in the upstairs bed room which was extremely handy and efficient. I would recommend this to anyone and would be staying here again!
The service did not stop after we left. One of our travellers left a cellphone in the apartment which we could not find. Weeks later, Leon had found this phone and posted it back to us in his spare time! Showing he his happy to ensure the experience is great in every way! Thank you for making our trip so great.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed here with family during our stay in Amsterdam and wow was it something special! It was a lovely, fascinating and clean apartment. It felt like a home away from home.
The kitchen was stocked with the usual gear and the main room even had a surround sound setup. We were told that it might get noisy during the night and every bedroom had complimentary ear plugs just in case, thankfully we never had to use them as it was very peaceful. The main bedroom had a lockbox and both rooms contained ensuites (the downstairs bathroom being muggy was probably my only complaint).

The apartment overlooks the canals and is sitting in an excellent location, with shops and cafes only a walk away. We also had little trouble finding parking, although we may have just been lucky.
I would definitely stay here again with family or a group of friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We've booked the appartment for a short stay during the wedding party of my son in august this year (2012). The place and location is fantastic. Clean, wel stocked, sound proof...............just like "home". Refrigerator, freezer, coffee machine, micro wave, dishwasher and a lot more. No problem about car parking, because there's a valet service.
The centre is within walking distance, which is very convenient.
The host, Leon, was very friendly, professional and helpful. What a charming guy, our compliments. He will renovate the app., so we hope there'll be more than 1 toilet.
We wil surely recommend others to stay at this app. Surely we hope to make use again of Leon's excellent service in the nearest future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This was everything we wanted in an apartment. It was fantastic location, funky apartment decor, well stocked and you felt like you were living like the locals do. Location was fantastic. Beautiful views of canal. The apartment was spotless. Leon was extremely professional and a pleasure to deal with. I would advise anyone to book this apartment without hesitation. I'm afraid I can't think of any fault.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Excelent location, everything 300 meters near, includind parking/supermarket/post office/dam square. Leon was a very nice and kind host. the apartment was clean, full equiped and have a beautiful view of Singel chanel. Six people slept with confort and the showers are in good shape but just one toilet.

Room Tip: Stay here if you have more than 4 people with you. location is good for non smokers (coffeshops are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Unfortunately we only allocated 2 nights here, Amsterdam is a fascinating city and Hotel Chariot is a perfect base. Its close to everything to walk out the front of an evening and walk 50m up to the bridge, you just have to pinch yourself. The apartment is very spacious Leon has everything you may need, is very clean. We will definitely book it again (longer next time).

Room Tip: this has nothing to do with room, just want to mention walking tour. was very informative tells you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chariot Amsterdam Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chariot Amsterdam Apartment

Address: Singel 122 | 1015AE, 1015 AE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 171 Specialty lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chariot Amsterdam Apartment 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chariot Amsterdam is a fully furnished apartment right in the hart of the historical City of Amsterdam. The apartment is situated at The Singel, one of the most beautiful canals of Amsterdam. You are right in the Historical Centre, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, with all main tourist attractions at your doorstep. You’ll find yourself situated at a five to ten minute walk from the main Dam-square, the Red Light District, the picturesque Jordaan-area and Amsterdam’s Centraal Station. This train station is a twenty minutes train-ride from Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. At Chariot Amsterdam Apartment, you’ll find two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a separate toilet and a spacious living room with high ceilings and a great canal-view. Have your meals at the apartment, by using the fully equipped kitchen or enjoy eating out in one of the many lovely restaurants in the neighborhood. The apartment is suitable for 1 to 8 people. We will do our utmost to make sure that you’ll have a relaxed and wonderful stay in Amsterdam. There is a flat screen TV in every room and one 3D-TV; you can freely use our selection of DVDs to watch a good film. We offer valet-parking service upon request, so you’ll avoid paying Amsterdam’s high car-parking fees. So are you looking for a comfortable and private stay in the hart of Amsterdam? Chariot Amsterdam Apartment will be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsNL, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Chariot Amsterdam Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chariot Amsterdam Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.