We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Home in Amsterdam"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chariot Amsterdam Apartment

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Chariot Amsterdam Apartment to your Saves list
Chariot Amsterdam Apartment
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Singel 122 | 1015AE, 1015 AE Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 176 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Zwolle, The Netherlands
1 review
“'Home in Amsterdam"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We've booked the appartment for a short stay during the wedding party of my son in august this year (2012). The place and location is fantastic. Clean, wel stocked, sound proof...............just like "home". Refrigerator, freezer, coffee machine, micro wave, dishwasher and a lot more. No problem about car parking, because there's a valet service.
The centre is within walking distance, which is very convenient.
The host, Leon, was very friendly, professional and helpful. What a charming guy, our compliments. He will renovate the app., so we hope there'll be more than 1 toilet.
We wil surely recommend others to stay at this app. Surely we hope to make use again of Leon's excellent service in the nearest future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cork
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This was everything we wanted in an apartment. It was fantastic location, funky apartment decor, well stocked and you felt like you were living like the locals do. Location was fantastic. Beautiful views of canal. The apartment was spotless. Leon was extremely professional and a pleasure to deal with. I would advise anyone to book this apartment without hesitation. I'm afraid I can't think of any fault.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Excelent location, everything 300 meters near, includind parking/supermarket/post office/dam square. Leon was a very nice and kind host. the apartment was clean, full equiped and have a beautiful view of Singel chanel. Six people slept with confort and the showers are in good shape but just one toilet.

Room Tip: Stay here if you have more than 4 people with you. location is good for non smokers (coffeshops are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Unfortunately we only allocated 2 nights here, Amsterdam is a fascinating city and Hotel Chariot is a perfect base. Its close to everything to walk out the front of an evening and walk 50m up to the bridge, you just have to pinch yourself. The apartment is very spacious Leon has everything you may need, is very clean. We will definitely book it again (longer next time).

Room Tip: this has nothing to do with room, just want to mention walking tour. was very informative tells you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

There were only two of us staying in this rental which can probably sleep up to 6. We enjoyed the very central location and light, airy lounge which makes you feel right at home.Nice to have a functioning PC as logistic backup and happy to find an iPod docking station as well
Everything feels very fresh and clean and there is even coffee available to get you started in the morning :). There are some drawbacks: one of the two bedrooms is located in a semi-cellar, not for the claustrophobic, the only bathroom is functional and clean but underground and very small and can only be accessed through the downstairs bedroom. Kitchen equipment and dishes are not meant for cooking (but oven and microwave work very well for re-heating). We had a really good time here.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

Just back from a great weekend with the girls in Amsterdam. We really enjoyed the chance to experience life on the canalside, and the apartment is on Singel, really handy for the train station, all central Amsterdam and Anne Frank's House. Very clean and light, we had six staying and there was enough room for us to chill. Great service too, Leon was there to meet us and was great about letting us store luggage. Highly recommended as a cosier alternative to youth hostels or hotels if you're staying with mates.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chariot Amsterdam Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chariot Amsterdam Apartment

Address: Singel 122 | 1015AE, 1015 AE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 176 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chariot Amsterdam Apartment 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chariot Amsterdam is a fully furnished apartment right in the hart of the historical City of Amsterdam. The apartment is situated at The Singel, one of the most beautiful canals of Amsterdam. You are right in the Historical Centre, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, with all main tourist attractions at your doorstep. You’ll find yourself situated at a five to ten minute walk from the main Dam-square, the Red Light District, the picturesque Jordaan-area and Amsterdam’s Centraal Station. This train station is a twenty minutes train-ride from Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. At Chariot Amsterdam Apartment, you’ll find two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a separate toilet and a spacious living room with high ceilings and a great canal-view. Have your meals at the apartment, by using the fully equipped kitchen or enjoy eating out in one of the many lovely restaurants in the neighborhood. The apartment is suitable for 1 to 8 people. We will do our utmost to make sure that you’ll have a relaxed and wonderful stay in Amsterdam. There is a flat screen TV in every room and one 3D-TV; you can freely use our selection of DVDs to watch a good film. We offer valet-parking service upon request, so you’ll avoid paying Amsterdam’s high car-parking fees. So are you looking for a comfortable and private stay in the hart of Amsterdam? Chariot Amsterdam Apartment will be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Chariot Amsterdam Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chariot Amsterdam Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.