We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New clean and standardised apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of De Lastage Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
De Lastage Apartments
Save
You added De Lastage Apartments to your Saves list
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Valkenburgerstraat 188A, 1011 NC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Zagreb
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“New clean and standardised apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2009

These apartments looked better than anything we were able to research, and we were not disappointed. One must know, though, that the apartments are pretty spartan (even some obvious peaces of furniture were absent, like night stands).

Let the availability does not fool you (do not think they are no good being available when others are not) - they are very badly positioned on search engines, so they might be Amsterdam's best kept secret.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    43
    7
    2
    11
See reviews for
72
9
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

Stayed with wife, 2 7yr old and one baby. Very stiylish. Good location. Very helpfull staff.
will come back
joao, Portugall

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

I stayed at DeLastage for two weeks and was impressed by the size of the apartment. Clean, two bedrooms for the price of one. Sinks in the bathroom were a little small but no big deal. The apartment had 4 balconies. Nice kitchen. Huge oven. Modern appliances. Smeg refrigerator. Thierry was really helpful and courteous. Definitely recommend over a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

We desperately needed a last minute reservation (ie. the very same day) for our family - husband, wife, and two young children. Thierry was extremely helpful over the telephone explaining the property and also welcoming when we arrived. The apartment was just as he described and more than met our expectations. Spacious, on one level and spotlessly clean, the apartment is modern and has the most comfortable, luxurious beds and a fantastic kitchen. During our stay - and we extended our stay - Thierry and David provided service that I would say is above and beyond industry expectations. They did everything they could to make our experience positive.
Finally, the property is located close to a supermarket, train, tram, bus etc and in walking distance to all the Amsterdam attractions.
I would definitely stay here again myself and would recommend De Lastage highly to anyone.
Thank you Thierry and David for a wonderful stay in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

I stayed at De Lastage with my family (couple + 2 teenagers) at one of their 2-bedroom appartments. Excellent experience!
Certainly they are not cheap (you will find cheaper options in Amsterdam) but they are luxury, very comfortable, in a brand-new building with lift (in case of mobility problems).
They are centrally located: 15 min. walk from Centraal Station, in the old Jewish quarter, and well communicated. This is a new area (not the typical buildings from Amsterdam).
If you compare their price vs booking two rooms in a hotel with similar facilities they are clearly worthwhile.
The kitchen is well equipped to prepare your own meals and there is a big supermarket very close to the appartments. The rooms are very comfortable with excellent beds. The leaving-room is spacious and well equipped, with free Internet-access (with cable).
The toilets are very nice, but their design penalizes comfortability (e.g.: small sinks).
The appartment is regularly cleaned, changing bed lining and towels.

Please note that this is not a hotel: they do not have 24 hr. reception: if you arrive
outside "office hours" you will be charged a fee (50 Euros plus VAT).
The staff is very nice and helpful.

If you are looking for a comfortable stay with your family or friends in Amsterdam I would certainly recommend De Lastage.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

I stayed at the De Lastage me and my family in the 3 bedroom apartment and it was amazing. The apartment is very clean and classy. It spacious and has a perfect location for every attraction in Amsterdam. The apartment was serviced twice since we were there and they even changed towels and linens. We really felt comfortable in this apartment. To make a long story short, if am in Amsterdam an time soon, De Lastage is gonna be my choice No Doubt.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

We decided to try living in an apartment for a week in Amsterdam as it turns out to be cheaper that a hotel. We were 7 people, and we booked a 4 bedroom apartment. I was fantastic with all amenities, fixture and fittings.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to De Lastage Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Lastage Apartments

Address: Valkenburgerstraat 188A, 1011 NC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Binnenstad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — De Lastage Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 29 De Lastage apartments are equipped with Hastens beds, Smeg kitchen, Flatscreen TV, DVD-player and a stereo system. High Speed Internet (cable) is price-included and telephone is an option if one wants to use one of the rooms as an "office away from the office." Also you will find all the standard household equipment as an iron, ironing board, vacuum cleaner, hairdryer, coffee machine, water cooker, microwave oven, dishwasher and of course several pans, plates and cutlery. We provide twice-a-week apartment cleaning and linen service by a certified staff under direct management. A professional laundry room has been created in the same building. Other services requested by our guests can also be taken care of. From Monday to Friday our Facility Manager will be in the office in the same apartment building to provide one with personal service for all queries which may arise. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
De Lastage Apartments Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Lastage Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.