We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amsterdam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Amsterdam Zuid

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added NH Amsterdam Zuid to your Saves list
NH Amsterdam Zuid
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   van Leijenberghlaan 221 | Buitenveldert, 1082 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Musica) (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #110 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Managua, Nicaragua
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amsterdam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Its a nice hotel has a metro station around so its easy to move, you can also rent a bike and move around wich is even nicer. The service was good the rooms comftable good wifi connection, and a great mini bar. the area is very quiet not much to do around the hotel and a little mall a few block away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your positive review about your stay in NH Musica. We are really pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I will certainly share your comments with our staff.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we would like to welcome you again in NH Musica in your next visit to Amsterdam.

Warm regards

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    258
    106
    30
    18
See reviews for
53
245
22
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hafetz Hayim, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

19/8/2014


To whom it may concern

I want to express my deepest appreciation to two of your best employees: Diana Corbie're and Sermad Youseiph.
My family and I were staying at your hotel from the 7th till 14th of August. (We came from Israel to a family event at Amsterdam) .
On the 9th of August our 9 years old son got lost on the streets of Amsterdam.(Just for knowledge - he doesn't know a word in Dutch or English).
We came to the hotel very worried, and in the moment we told the receptionist, Miss Diana Corbie're, and to the Security guy, Mr. Sermad Youseiph, about what happened, they immediately tried to help us by patrolling around the hotel and calling the Police and the restaurant were we had eaten. After a very stressful hour our son was found by the police. Till then Diana and Sermad were by our side, reassuring us and doing their best to help us.
You should to be proud of your team!!!
We wish them all the best, and we are all very grateful for all their help.
Sarit Tetro and her family Vomberg

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you took to write this wonderful review. It was our honor to welcome you in our hotel.
It is our duty to help you finding your son in situation like this.

Thank you again you are your review and please feel free to contact us directly if you are planning to visit Amsterdam again.

Warm regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This is a very nice hotel with friendly staff. In set in an extremely quiet neighborhood. There are is a nice little mall with a coffee shop and a grocery store within walking distance. However it is horribly inconvenient if you expect to spend a lot of time in central Amsterdam. It's quite a walk to get to a metro/tram stop and then a fair ride on the metro or tram to get anywhere. There is a bus stop near to the hotel that will take you to a metro station but buses run every 15 minutes so it could take a while. A great hotel for some, but not for those who want to be in the thick of the action. This was part of a package for me so I can't speak to value. Maybe that would offset the inconvenience. There weren't any black-out shades on the windows and we could see the sunrise from our window. Not a negative for me but could be for some.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the west side if you like to sleep in. Our room on the east didn't have black o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences about your stay in NH Musica. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have black out shades in your room. Normally they should be in very room. May I ask you to send me your personal details to a.jost@nh-hotels.com so I can check in which room you have stayed and we can take appropriate actions regarding the black out shades?

Did you know that the NH Hotel Group has 13 hotels in Amsterdam and most of them are in the city center? If you decide to visit Amsterdam again we are looking forward to welcome you back at NH Musica or one of the other NH Hotels.

Warm regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

After having what was a rather difficult time at our stopover in Guangzhou arriving in Amsterdam was a massive relief. We arrived early at the hotel, before regular checkin, and for only 25 euros/night extra we were able to upgrade to the executive suite and checkin immediately. The upgrade came with free minibar and a bathtub plus a couple other room perks. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and made our stay probably the best I've ever had so far. The hotel was close to metro line 5 which passes through the museum and fashion district to central station. It was rather easy to get around and relatively cheap, and the staff were very helpful with giving directions and a map to help find your way around. I loved the hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing such a positive review about NH Musica. We are pleased to hear we contributed to your enjoyable stay in Amsterdam.
I have already shared your nice compliments with the rest of my team. Please feel free to contact us directly if you are planning to visit Amsterdam again.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

The nearest tram station is 15min on foot (20 w/ luggage) and there are no taxis at that stop. Takes another 30min into town -- so over 1.5hr round trip to amsterdam center. And no shuttle except for the airport.

The place was very clean with nice staff, but everything costs extra. 1hr late check out? No problem, but that's 10€ extra. Breakfast? 15€ extra e/ day. Slow and unreliable internet? 10€ extra e/ day (the "free" one doesn't work). Room service? 5€ extra e/ time (not the food, just bringing it!) Overall not worth it even if you get a good rate -- expect to pay double in incidentals and taxi fare.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences about your stay in NH Musica. We always try to provide our guests with the best possible facilities and service and we are disappointed to read you experienced some inconveniences regarding the transport towards the city of Amsterdam and the internet. I would like to inform you that we also have a shuttle to the train station Amsterdam South. The shuttle drives 3 times each morning and afternoon from Monday until Friday. The shuttle can be used by every guest.

If I can be of any personal assistance in the future please feel free to contact me at any time.

Kind regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is quiet, clean and well located. The rooms are large and convenient, with nice bathroom. With regard to breakfast, choise and quality of ingredients have to be improved. Check in and out are a bit to long.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences about your stay in NH Musica. I would like to offer you my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations about the breakfast. Normally our Anti-ox breakfast is an extensive breakfast buffet with good ingredients. I will share your comments about the breakfast with the Food and Beverage manager.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we can welcome you again at NH Musica.

Warm regards.

Alex Jost
Hotel director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We really liked this hotel the rooms were spotless and a good size, the staff were helpful and polite. It is a 10 minute walk to the tram stop but apart from that I can't fault this hotel. We stayed on room only basis so cant comment on breakfast.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear guest,

We always strive in providing our guests with high service and neat rooms. We are delighted that we could meet up with your expecations concerning both of these points.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor, we hope to welcome you back again at NH Musica.

Yours faithfully,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Amsterdam Zuid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Zuid

Address: van Leijenberghlaan 221 | Buitenveldert, 1082 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Musica)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#62 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#74 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#91 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Zuid 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultra-modern NH Amsterdam Zuid hotel in Amsterdam is located in the heart of the Zuidas business district, just a stone’s throw from the World Trade Center. This trendy neighborhood provides guests with a bevy of shops, restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Amsterdam Zuid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Musica Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Musica Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Amsterdam Zuid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.