We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Suburban Hotel, Very Expensive Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Amsterdam Zuid

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added NH Amsterdam Zuid to your Saves list
NH Amsterdam Zuid
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Van Leijenberghlaan 221, 1082 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Musica) (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Ranked #125 of 350 Hotels in Amsterdam
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Suburban Hotel, Very Expensive Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The NH Musica is a modern hotel well outside the central area of Amsterdam. It's about a 10 minute walk to a tram stop that goes to the city center, so it's usable for tourists.

We found the rooms comfortable and well equipped. Wifi was not free, but worked okay. The staff was friendly and courteous.

Perhaps because we booked an Express Deal through Priceline at a good rate, breakfast was not included and was, we felt, extremely expensive: ca 20 Euros each. We picked up food at the market adjacent to the tram stop and used the in-room refrigerator.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    286
    118
    34
    22
See reviews for
60
273
22
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I book this hotel and flights as an impulse buy and I'm so glad we booked this hotel. Okay, so it's not bang smack in the centre but we had no problems getting there from the airport and found the location to be rather pleasant and still close enough to get into town by tram. We did miss the last tram after a night working our way Through the cocktail menu in Hard Rock Cafe but a taxi was reasonable. Didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on food but the room was very spacious, free wifi a bonus and very reliable and a massive wet room! We also loved that we had MTV free on the TV for getting ready.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad to read that NH Musica helped you with making your stay in Amsterdam unforgettable! It is nice to read that you recommend our hotel and therefore we would love to welcome you back on your next trip to the city.

Thank you for your time to write us a comment, we wish you a pleasant day.

Yours faithfully,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Ideal location for us and very close to moterway network. Clean, tidy, very pleasant staff and an air of opulence. Many places to chat, drink, eat - under cover or outside.

Only frustration is that you need to pay for parking during the day - even temporary.

Also be aware that you can get loyalty points - but we had to discover this ourselves after our 4th trip there

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your time in order to write a positive comment about NH Musica. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I will make sure to check with our Front Office Manager that all new guest get informed about our loyality program, the NH Awards, thank you for this feedback.

Kind regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I was very disappointed to see that, although we had booked and opted for a double room, our room consisted of two single beds pushed together and meant that I had a few very uncomfortable nights sleep and then had to move two days later into a new room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Rebecca,

We are very sorry to read that your room did not meet up with your expectations about our hotel. NH Musica strives for optimal service for our guests and we will make sure this doesn’t happen again. Our sincere apologies again, and we would like to thank you for your time to write your comment about NH Musica on Tripadvisor.

Yours faithfully,

Alex Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I went on a school trip with 40 other people and we stayed at this hotel in mid-March 2014. All of us were extremely pleased by the quality of the rooms, hotel staff, and breakfast. Plus, it is close to the tram that will take you to the city center of Amsterdam. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Rebecca,
Thank you so much for your time to leave your comment about NH Musica on Tripadvisor. We are glad that we could make your stay memorable and we hope to welcome you back at our hotel the next time you visit Amsterdam.

Kind regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel came as part of a cheap package we found for a 4 day break. It is a bit far out of the main city but only 10minutes from the airport, which will cost you around 40euros for the 'pleasure' of a taxi, so avoid that if you can. It takes around 20 minutes on the Tram from the hotel to get to where it is all happening, tickets cost around 7euros a day or we got a 72 hour ticket for 16euros which can be used on all tram lines so is perfect for getting around the city. There isn't much around the hotel area, on the first evening we were there it was raining so we couldn't find anything local for dinner so ate in the hotel which was actually really nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

this hotel is nothing much from the outside but inside is a clean and contemporary accommodation that is near perfect. rooms are spacious and clean with some of the best beds i've slept in while staying in europe over the years. nothing bad to say about the rooms overall. the restaurant off the main lobby serves a great variety of varying cuisines. i'm not sure on pricing for either rooms or food but both are very high quality. the hotel is located a few kilometers from the airport and offers good wifi and bike rentals for getting around and seeing the sights. 15 minute casual bike ride gets you into the city centre of amsterdam.

no complaints at all. if i had to find a negative it would be that the "music" theme is a bit weak throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Victoria,

We would like to thank you for your time to write this positive review about NH Musica at Tripadvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and we would love to see you back again on your next visit in Amsterdam.

I wish you a pleasant day.

Kind regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to NH Amsterdam Zuid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Zuid

Address: Van Leijenberghlaan 221, 1082 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Musica)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#70 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#71 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#114 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Zuid 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultra-modern NH Amsterdam Zuid, formerly known as the NH Musica, hotel in Amsterdam is located in the heart of the Zuidas business district, just a stone’s throw from the World Trade Center. This trendy neighborhood provides guests with a bevy of shops, restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda and Otel so you can book your NH Amsterdam Zuid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Musica Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Musica Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Amsterdam Zuid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.