We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not downtown but that's not a problem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Musica

Save Saved
You added NH Musica to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Musica
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Van Leijenberghlaan 221, 1082 Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Buffet Breakfast
Ranked #134 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“It's not downtown but that's not a problem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay at NH Musica which I booked via Priceline.

I’ve read a similar review regarding the location, I booked what was the Vondlepark and surrounding areas on this website and it came up with this which I was initially worried about after reading some of the reviews. I must say the location is not perfect , but it wasn’t a problem for us. The area is a quiet residential area and a simple enough walk to the tram and metro, it really wasn’t an issue for us and we did this late at night. The location means that you also go through plenty of great areas of the city on the way into town and for us we used this to explore areas we might not have done if we’d been located more centrally.

The hotel was very clean, the staff polite and I didn’t eat at the hotel so can’t comment on the food. If like us you don’t have breakfast included there is a nice Dutch bakery en route to the station as well as a good Colombian eatery so you have a couple of options.

So if you do book this hotel via a 3rd party website don’t worry about the location, it’s actually quicker to get here from the airport as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Musica, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review and wonderful words about our hotel and the staff. I have already shared your nice compliments with the rest of my team.
About the location of our hotel, we are indeed not located in the city centre but in the heart of Amsterdam's 'Zuidas’ business district. Like you already have mentioned, it is a simple seven-minute walk to the tram/metro stop. We are looking forward welcoming you again at NH Musica.

Warm regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    188
    85
    27
    16
See reviews for
37
173
18
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The hotel is a little far from downtown but it is in a nice area.
The rooms are beautiful and very clean.
The bed was comfortable.
Staff was really professional and they helped us with directions and gave us some advice where to go during our visit.
We booked the rooms early and they were definitely worth more than we paid.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Musica, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review and compliments about our hotel, the rooms and the staff. We are proud of the product of NH Musica. I have already shared your nice compliments with the rest of my team. Please feel free to contact us directly if you are planning to visit Amsterdam again.

Take care and warm regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The hotel is in a quite residential area. There are no restaurants in the area is the one downside. The hotel is clean and of good value. There are bikes to rent which makes travel through the city easy and enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Musica, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences from your stay at NH Musica. I would like to inform you that we have a few restaurants in the neighbourhood of the hotel. It`s a two-minute walk to a Korean and Italian Restaurant. At the tram/metro stop, there is a French Restaurant `La Brochette`. It would be great if you can experience these dining possibilities during your next stay at NH Musica We are looking forward welcoming you again at NH Musica.

Warm regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Booked the hotel through Priceline - big mistake. Have previously been lucky and booked downtown hotels in Amsterdam and Brussels but this time, seriously messed up! Can't fault the hotel apart from it's location although, actually thinking about it, choice of tv stations was not good and only had one 'english' tea bag and creamer rather than milk.....Very far out and has previously been stated - soulless. Cannot recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Musica, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
We always try to provide our guests with the best possible facilities and service and we are disappointed to read you experienced some inconvinces. I would like to offer you my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations. I will definitely discuss your feedback with the Housekeeping department and Maintenance department.
We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future

Warm regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The location is not ideal for a typical couples city break but nice if you want to see how an Amsterdam neighbourhood feels and looks. However good transportation connections to the airport and the city centre and also bike rental at the reception are available. The hotel breakfast is quite expensive but complementary coffee in the lobby each morning together with some snacks from a nearby supermarket might be enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Musica, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences from your stay at NH Musica.
The management team will share your experience with the rest of the staff. We are looking forward welcoming you again at NH Musica.

Warm regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Nice friendly hotel, but the bedrooms let this hotel down, not very clean.
The breakfast was ok. Bar staff and reception staff very friendly.
Location of hotel was too far from the city a good 15 minute walk to the tram then another 15 minute ride to the city. Taxi cost on average 20 euros

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Musica, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences from your stay at NH Musica. We have taken notice of your comment about the bedrooms and we will take appropriate actions regarding the cleanness of your room together with the housekeeping department. I have already shared your nice comments about our friendly staff with the entire team of NH Musica.
Again thank you for your comments and hope to welcome you again in one of hotels of the NH Hotel Group.

Warm regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The shower pressure was very low, the air condition quite noisy (could be turned off, but in summer...) and the rooms not very clean. Nothing terrible terrible, but just not up to standards. Also WiFi was rather slow.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Musica, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We always try to provide our guests with the best possible facilities and service and we are disappointed to read your experienced some in convinces. May I ask you to send me your personal details to a.jost@nh-hotels.com so I can check in which room you have stayed and we can take appropriate actions regarding the air-conditioning, the shower pressure and the cleanness of your room.

Warm regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NH Musica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Musica

Address: Van Leijenberghlaan 221, 1082 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#71 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#73 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Musica 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere, Cheap Tickets, HotelsNL, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your NH Musica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Musica Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Musica Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Musica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.