We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel But..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NH Musica

Save Saved
You added NH Musica to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Musica
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Van Leijenberghlaan 221, 1082 Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Buffet Breakfast
Ranked #134 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Hotel But..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Booked the hotel through Priceline - big mistake. Have previously been lucky and booked downtown hotels in Amsterdam and Brussels but this time, seriously messed up! Can't fault the hotel apart from it's location although, actually thinking about it, choice of tv stations was not good and only had one 'english' tea bag and creamer rather than milk.....Very far out and has previously been stated - soulless. Cannot recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Musica, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
We always try to provide our guests with the best possible facilities and service and we are disappointed to read you experienced some inconvinces. I would like to offer you my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations. I will definitely discuss your feedback with the Housekeeping department and Maintenance department.
We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future

Warm regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    188
    85
    27
    16
See reviews for
37
173
18
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The location is not ideal for a typical couples city break but nice if you want to see how an Amsterdam neighbourhood feels and looks. However good transportation connections to the airport and the city centre and also bike rental at the reception are available. The hotel breakfast is quite expensive but complementary coffee in the lobby each morning together with some snacks from a nearby supermarket might be enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Musica, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences from your stay at NH Musica.
The management team will share your experience with the rest of the staff. We are looking forward welcoming you again at NH Musica.

Warm regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Nice friendly hotel, but the bedrooms let this hotel down, not very clean.
The breakfast was ok. Bar staff and reception staff very friendly.
Location of hotel was too far from the city a good 15 minute walk to the tram then another 15 minute ride to the city. Taxi cost on average 20 euros

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Musica, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences from your stay at NH Musica. We have taken notice of your comment about the bedrooms and we will take appropriate actions regarding the cleanness of your room together with the housekeeping department. I have already shared your nice comments about our friendly staff with the entire team of NH Musica.
Again thank you for your comments and hope to welcome you again in one of hotels of the NH Hotel Group.

Warm regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The shower pressure was very low, the air condition quite noisy (could be turned off, but in summer...) and the rooms not very clean. Nothing terrible terrible, but just not up to standards. Also WiFi was rather slow.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Musica, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We always try to provide our guests with the best possible facilities and service and we are disappointed to read your experienced some in convinces. May I ask you to send me your personal details to a.jost@nh-hotels.com so I can check in which room you have stayed and we can take appropriate actions regarding the air-conditioning, the shower pressure and the cleanness of your room.

Warm regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Our organisation stayed at NH Musica for a conference and board meetings. The staff team was excellent! Thank you Floorje, Alex, Mark, Boyd, Julian, Semad, etc., etc. The team flexed according to our needs, even those we had not anticipated. Our participants loved the well-appointed, clean rooms and modern style. The hotel is within easy walking distance of "green space," along the canals, as well as the tram to Central Amsterdam. I highly recommend NH Musica for conferences or meetings.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Musica, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for your positive comments about your stay and board meetings at NH Musica.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Hopefully we could welcome you back at NH Musica or another hotel of the NH Hotels group in the nearest future.

Warm regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

What a lovely hotel I must say. The staff who welcomed us were extremely polite, friendly and answered all our questions very patiently with a smile on their face. My other half and I were surprised how well managed and efficient things were. The décor is tastefully done and had a musical theme on all floors, hence the name. Room was very clean and spotless. Everything where it should be and very easy to find. One of the most comfortable hotel beds I have slept in in a long time (very nearly as good as my own bed!). The definite strength of this hotel is the excellent customer service. We're already planning our second visit to the hotel soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Musica, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice review! We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud of the product of NH Musica. I have already shared your nice compliments with the rest of my team. Please feel free to contact us directly if you are planning to visit Amsterdam again.

Take care and warm regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Very lovely hotel, clean, staff was very helpful and friendly, would suggest everyone for this hotel...
I would definitely go back till this hotel, the food is lovely, drink was nice as well, think it was one of the nicest hotel ive ever stayed in, the rooms r lovely and clean, bed where changed and cleaned everyday, only thing I didnt like that u couldn't open the room window for sum fresh air, good job is was march when we went, and not the summer time, cause of the windows..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Musica, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing such a positive review about NH Musica. We are pleased to hear we contributed to your enjoyable stay in Amsterdam.
The reason that the windows cannot open is because of safety reason. Due good ventilation system there is always fresh air in the room. Even when you are planning to visit us again in the summer time it is enjoyable to stay with us because we have a top cooling system. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

With kind regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NH Musica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Musica

Address: Van Leijenberghlaan 221, 1082 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#71 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#73 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Musica 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsNL, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Otel so you can book your NH Musica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Musica Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Musica Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Musica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.